Eurovision Eurovision 2019

Tonight: Grand Final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2019

The Grand Final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2019 will take place today live from Tel Aviv, Israel. Twenty-six countries will compete at today’s show willing to get the Crystal Microphone and enter the ESC Hall of Fame.

The 26 finalists of the Eurovision Song Contest 2019 are:

  1. Malta – Michela with Chameleon
  2. Albania – Jonida Maliqi with Ktheju tokës
  3. Czech Republic – Lake Malawi with Friend of a Friend
  4. Germany – S!sters with Sister
  5. Russia – Sergey Lazarev with Scream
  6. Denmark – Leonora with Love Is Forever
  7. San Marino – Serhat with Say Na Na Na
  8. North Macedonia – Tamara Todevska with Proud
  9. Sweden – John Lundvik with Too Late For Love
  10. Slovenia – Zala Kralj & Gašper Šantl with Sebi
  11. Cyprus – Tamta with Replay
  12. The Netherlands – Duncan Laurence with Arcade
  13. Greece – Katerine Duska with Better Love
  14. Israel – Kobi Marimi with Home
  15. Norway – KEiiNO with Spirit In The Sky
  16. United Kingdom – Michael Rice with Bigger Than Us
  17. Iceland – Hatari with Hatrið mun sigra
  18. Estonia – Victor Crone with Storm
  19. Belarus – ZENA with Like It
  20. Azerbaijan – Chingiz with Truth
  21. France – Bilal Hassani with Roi
  22. Italy – Mahmood with Soldi
  23. Serbia – Nevena Božović with Kruna
  24. Switzerland – Luca Hänni with She Got Me
  25. Australia – Kate Miller-Heidke with Zero Gravity
  26. Spain – Miki with La Venda

How will the winner be chosen?

Viewers from all the countries taking part in Eurovision 2019 are invited to vote via the official app, telephone and/or SMS. The voting window will open after the last song has been performed and will close around 15 minutes later. Televoters will determine 50% of the outcome while the professional juries will decide the other half of the overall results after watching the performances of yesterday’s Jury Final show.

The Show

The Grand Final of Eurovision 2019 will be hosted by Bar Refaeli, Erez Tal, Assi Azar and Lucy Ayoub, live from Expo Tel Aviv.

Some special guests will make the show even more entertaining. The Eurovision 2019 Grand Final will be opened by the last year’s winner Netta, who will perform along with another Israeli winner Dana International. As in previous editions, all the performers will go into the venue with the already traditional flag parade, which has been part of the show since 2013.

During the interval act we’ll see a performance by four Eurovision stars singing each others’ hits:

  • Conchita will sing Måns Zelmerlöw’s Heroes (Sweden 2015)
  • Måns Zelmerlöw will sing Eleni Foureira’s Fuego (Cyprus 2018)
  • Eleni Foureira will sing Verka Serduchka’s Dancing Lasha Tumbai (Ukraine 2007)
  • Verka Serduchka will perform Netta’s Toy (Israel 2018)

Then, all four artists will be joined by Gali Atari to sing her Eurovision 1979 winning song, ‘Hallelujah’.

The icing on the cake will be put by American pop star Madonna performing 1989 classic ‘Like A Prayer’ and a new single ‘Future’, which she will sing together with the also American rapper Quavo. A 35 string choir will be accompanying Madonna on ‘Like A Prayer’. This year marks the 30th anniversary of the landmark album of the same name. As far as her new song goes, the performance of ‘Future’ is in anticipation of her next album entitled ‘Madame X’ which won’t be released until June 14.

Right before the voting time, Netta will step on stage again to perform her latest single ‘Nana Banana’.

You can watch the Grand Final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2019 at 21.00 CET on our Multi-Window Live Feed.

How much are you looking forward to the Grand Final? Meanwhile, don’t forget to vote in our poll and comment your predictions for tonight!

Eurovision Song Contest 2019 - Final
The Netherlands: Ducan Laurance - Arcade
Switzerland: Luca Hänni - She got me
Italy: Mahmood - Soldi
Australia: Kate Miller Heidke - Zero Gravity
Azerbaijan: Chingiz - Truth
Spain: Miki - La venda
Sweden: John Lundvik - Too late for love
Malta: Michela - Chameleon
Norway: Keiino - Spirit in the sky
Russia: Sergey Lazarev - Scream
Iceland: Hatari - Hatrið mun sigra
Cyprus: Tamta - Replay
France: Bilal Hassani - Roi
Greece: Katerine Duska - Better love
North Macedonia: Tamara Tovdeska - Proud
Albania: Jonida Maliqi - Ktheju tokës
Czech Republic: Lake Malawi - Friend of a frined
Serbia: Nevena Bozovic - Kruna
San Marino: Serhat - Say na na na
Israel: Kobi Marimi - Home
Belarus: Zena - Like it
Estonia: Victor Crone - Strom
United Kingdom: Michael Rice - Bigger than us
Denmark: Leonora - Love is forever
Slovenia: Zala Kralj & Gasper Santi - Sebi
Germany: S!sters - Sister
Number of voters: 207

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.