Tonight: Destination Eurovision 2019 premieres in France

The search for the French representative in Tel Aviv begins officially tonight when the first 9 acts will perform in the debut of this season’s Destination Eurovision.

The acts competing tonight are as follows:

  1. Aysat – “Comme une grande“
  2. Bilal Hassani – “Roi“
  3. Battista Acquaviva – “Passio“
  4. Chimène Badi – “Là-haut“
  5. Florina – “In The Shadow“
  6. Lautner – “J’ai pas le temps“
  7. Mazy – “Oulala”
  8. Naestro – “Le brasier“
  9. Sylvàn Areg – “Le Petit Nicolas“

Those competing in semi-final 2 next week are as follows:

  1. Noémie – “Ma petite famille”
  2. Ugo – “Ce qui me blesse”
  3. Gabriella – “On cherche encore (Never get enough)”
  4. Doutson – “Sois un bon fils”
  5. Seemone – “Tous les deux”
  6. The Divaz – “La voix d’Aretha”
  7. Emmanuel Moire – “La promesse”
  8. PhilipElise – “Madame la paix”
  9. Tracy De Sà – “Por aquí”

In both semi-finals and the final, there will be a jury of international experts who will be voting for their favourite songs, their points accounting for 50% of the total (while the rest being televote points). The international jury for tonight’s show was previously identified as:

  • David Tserunyan, Head of the Armenian Delegation, Junior Eurovision producer and songwriter (Armenia 2017, in both ESC and JESC)
  • Tali Eshkoli, Eurovision 2019 co-producer and creator/producer of Israel Calling pre-party
  • Paul Jordan, aka “Dr Eurovision”, Eurovision specialist for the BBC
  • Sanja Vučić, Serbian representative in Stockholm 2016, already an international juror for Eurovision Song CZ 2018
  • Carla Bughalo, Eurovision 2018 co-producer and current member of the Eurovision Reference Group

These jurors will vote in tonight’s semi-final only. The audience will also receive input from the French jury consisting of French singers/songwriters (André Manoukian, Vitaa and Christophe Willem) who will give their opinion on each performance but will not vote.

You can watch the episode which begins at 21:00 CET in the ESCplus multi-window viewer here.

Destination Eurovision 2019 - Semi-Final 1

Bilal Hassani – Roi657
Florina – In The Shadow650
Battista Acquaviva – Passio532
Naestro – Le Brasier496
Lautner – J’ai pas le temps464
Chimène Badi – Là Haut451
Aysat – Comme une grande444
Silvàn Areg – Le petit Nicolas334
Mazy – Oulala304

Number of voters: 62

Source : FR2

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top