Junior Eurovision Junior Eurovision 2019

Today: Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2019 live from Gliwice, Poland

The big day is here! Today the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2019 will take place at the at Gliwice Arena. A number of 19 countries will compete for the big prize, the crystal microphone and the chance to see the contest happen in their country in 2020. The winner of last year’s edition Roksana Wegiel, Ida Nowakowska and Aleksander Sikora will host the show live from the Polish city.

This year’s competition will see 19 countries compete on the big stage in Gliwice, one less compared to the 2018 edition. We must highlight the return of Spain after 13 years and the withdrawal of Israel and Azerbaijan. All acts will compete in the following running order:

  1. Jordan Anthony – “We Will Rise” (Australia)
  2. Carla – “Bim Bam Toi” (France)
  3. Tatyana Mezhentseva & Denberel Oorzhak – “A Time For Us” (Russia)
  4. Mila Moskov – “Fire” (North Macedonia)
  5. Melani García – “Marte” (Spain)
  6. Giorgi Rostiashvili – “We Need A Love” (Georgia)
  7. Liza Misnikova – “Pepelny (Ashen)” (Belarus)
  8. Eliana Gomez Blanco – “We Are More” (Malta)
  9. Erin Mai – “Calon yn Curo (Heart Beating)” (Wales)
  10. Yerzhan Maxim – “Armanyńnan Qalma” (Kazakhstan)
  11. Viki Gabor – “Superhero” (Poland)
  12. Anna Kearney – “Banshee” (Ireland)
  13. Sophia Ivanko – “The Spirit of Music” (Ukraine)
  14. Matheu – “Dans Met Jou” (The Netherlands)
  15. Karina Ignatyan – “Colours Of Your Dream” (Armenia)
  16. Joana Almeida – “Vem Comigo (Come With Me)” (Portugal)
  17. Marta Viola – “La Voce Della Terra” (Italy)
  18. Isea Çili – “Mikja ime fëmijëri” (Albania)
  19. Darija Vračević – “Raise Your Voice” (Serbia)


How The Winner Will Be Chosen

The online voting method will have two different rounds:

  • First phase (open now): The voting window will be open until Sunday 25th when the show starts, at 15.59 CET. You will be able to watch a recap of all 20 rehearsal performances and 1-minute clips of each performance. Then, you will be able to vote for a minimum of 3 and a maximum of 5 of the competing countries, including yours.
  • Second phase: When all the songs have been performed at the live final, the voting will be open again for 15 min and you will be able to vote for a minimum of 3 and a maximum of 5 countries. Last year, the voting website crashed during this stage of the voting, so some people couldn’t cast their votes after watching the full final performances. Hopefully, it won’t happen again!

A combination of both rounds of voting will decide 50% of the final outcome, while the other half will be decided by a professional jury panel in each country made up of adults and kids.

The amount of points the audience awards is based on the total amount of points from the National Juries. As we have 19 participating countries, the juries will award a total of 1102 points. Each National Jury will award 58 points (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, and 12). The audience points are determined by the percentage of votes received per country. For example, if a song gets 20% of the votes, it receives 20% of the available points (20% from 1.102 points = 220 points), said EBU.


Interval Act and Guest Artists

This year’s Junior Eurovision will be opened by a group of young dancers dressed in neon costumes who will perform at the traditional flag parade, where all 19 contestants will be presented to the audience.

At the interval act, the last year’s winner Roksana Wegiel will sing her winning entry ‘Anyone I Want To Be’. In addition, the participants of 2019 will go on stage to perform the theme song ‘Share The Joy’, which was composed by Gromee (Eurovision 2018). Ida Nowakowska will also have her time on stage with a dance routine along with a group of adult performers.

You can watch the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2019 live from Gliwice, Poland, at 16:00 CET on TV and on-line.

[lockercat]Click here to download the PDF file.[/lockercat]

Who do you want to win the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2019? Vote in our poll!

Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2019
Spain: Melani García - Marte
France : Carla - Bim Bam Toi
Poland: Wiktoria Gabor - Superhero
Armenia: Karina Ignatyan - Colours Of Your Dream
North Macedonia: Mila Moskov - Fire
Serbia: Darija Vračević - Raise Your Voice
Ireland: Anna Kearney - Banshee
The Netherlands: Matheu - Dans Met Jou
Italy: Marta Viola - La Voce Della Terra
Ukraine: Sophia Ivanko - The Spirit of Music
Malta: Eliana Gomez Blanco - We Are More
Portugal: Joana Almeida - Vem Comigo (Come With Me)
Albania: Isea Çili - Mikja ime fëmijëri
Kazakhstan: Yerzhan Maksim - Armanyńnan Qalma
Australia: Jordan Anthony - We Will Rise
Belarus: Liza Misnikova - Pepelny (Ashen)
Wales: Erin Mai - Calon yn Curo (Heart Beating)
Russia: Tatyana Mezhentseva & Denberel Oorzhak - A Time For Us
Georgia: Giorgi Rostiashvili - We Need A Love
Number of voters: 795
Junior Eurovision

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.