Sweden: Meet the Melodifestivalen 2021 acts (part 3)

All 28 acts and song titles are now revealed!

For the past three days, SVT was announcing one Melodifestivalen 2021 act every hour. Nine acts on Tuesday, nine on Wednesday and ten today, Thursday. The 28 acts were revealed in random order. The semi-final allocation and running order will be revealed later on.

Here are the last 10 acts of Melodifestivalen 2021:

  1. Participant: The Mamas
    Song title: In The Middle
    Songwriters: Emily Falvey, Robin Stjernberg, Jimmy Jansson
  2. Participant: Jessica Andersson
    Song title: Horizon
    Songwriters: David Kreuger, Fredrik Kempe, Marcus Lidén, Christian Holmström
  3. Participant: Sannex
    Song title: All Inclusive
    Songwriters: Greta Svensson, Hans Thorstensson
  4. Participant: Clara Klingenström
    Song title: Behöver inte dig idag
    Songwriters: Clara Klingenström, Bobby Ljunggren, David Lindgren Zacharias
  5. Participant: Efraim Leo
    Song title: Best Of Me
    Songwriters: Efraim Leo, Cornelia Jakobsdotter, Amanda Björkegren, Herman Gardarfve
  6. Participant: Tusse
    Song title: Voices
    Songwriters: Joy Deb, Linnea Deb, Jimmy “Joker” Thörnfeldt, Anderz Wrethov
  7. Participant: Julia Alfrida
    Song title: Rich
    Songwriters: Julia Alfrida, Jimmy Jansson, Melanie Wehbe
  8. Participant: Alvaro Estrella
    Song title: Baila Baila
    Songwriters: Anderz Wrethov, Linnea Deb, Jimmy “Joker” Thörnfeldt
  9. Participant: Klara Hammarström
    Song title: Beat Of Broken Hearts
    Songwriters: David Kreuger, Fredrik Kempe, Niklas Carson Mattson, Andreas Wijk
  10. Participant: Eric Saade
    Song title: Every Minute
    Songwriters: Eric Saade, Linnea Deb, Joy Deb, Jimmy “Joker” Thörnfeldt

These ten acts complete the final line-up of Melodifestivalen 2021!
Below you can see the 18 acts that were announced on Tuesday and Wednesday:

  1. Participant: Danny Saucedo
    Song title: Dandi Dansa
    Songwriters: Danny Saucedo, Karl-Johan Råsmark
  2. Participant: Lovad
    Song title: Allting är precis likadant
    Songwriter: Mattias Andréasson, Alexander Nivek, Lova Drevstam, Albin Johnsén
  3. Participant: Kadiatou
    Song title: One Touch
    Songwriter: Joy Deb, Linnea Deb, Jimmy “Joker” Thörnfeldt, Anderz Wrethov
  4. Participant: Mustasch
    Song title: Contagious
    Songwriters: Ralf Gyllenhammar, David Johannesson
  5. Participant: Eva Rydberg & Ewa Roos
    Song title: Rena rama ding dong
    Songwriters: Göran Sparrdahl, Kalle Rydberg, Ari Lehtonen
  6. Participant: Emil Assergård
    Song title: Om allting skiter sig
    Songwriters: Emil Assergård, Jimmy Jansson, Jimmy ”Joker” Thörnfeldt, Anderz Wrethov, Johanna Wrethov
  7. Participant: Tess Merkel
    Song title: Good life
    Songwriters: Tony Malm, Tess Merkel, Palle Hammarlund, Mats Tärnfors
  8. Participant: Paul Rey
    Song title: The Missing Piece
    Songwriters: Fredrik Sonefors, Laurell Barker, Paul Rey
  9. Participant: Arvingarna
    Song title: Tänker inte alls gå hem
    Songwriters: Stefan Brunzell, Nanne Grönvall, Thomas G:son, Bobby Ljunggren
  10. Participant: Dotter
    Song title: Little Tot
    Songwriters: Johanna ”Dotter” Jansson, Dino Medanhodzic
  11. Participant: Elisa
    Song title: Den du är
    Songwriters: Bobby Ljunggren, Ingela Pling Forsman, Elisa Lindström
  12. Participant: Lillasyster
    Song title: Pretender
    Songwriters: Isak Hallén, Jakob Redtzer, Martin Westerstrand, Ian Paolo Lira, Palle Hammarlund
  13. Participant: Frida Green
    Song title: The silence
    Songwriters: Anna Bergendahl, Bobby Ljunggren, David Lindgren Zacharias, Joy Deb
  14. Participant: Charlotte Perrelli
    Song title: Still Young
    Songwriters: Thomas G:son, Bobby Ljunggren, Erik Bernholm, Charlie Gustavsson
  15. Participant: Patrik Jean
    Song title: Tears Run Dry
    Songwriters: Herman Gardarfve, Patrik Jean, Melanie Wehbe
  16. Participant: WAHL feat. SAMI
    Song title: 90-talet
    Songwriters: Sami Rekik, Christopher Wahlberg, Josefin Glenmark, Jesper Welander, Andreas Larsson
  17. Participant: Nathalie Brydolf
    Song title: Fingerprints
    Songwriters: Andreas Stone Johansson, Etta Zelmani, Laurell Barker, Anna-Klara Folin
  18. Participant: Anton Ewald
    Song title: New Religion
    Songwriters: Jonas Wallin, Joe Killington, Anton Ewald, Maja Strömstedt

As mentioned previously, all shows will take place in Stockholm’s Annexet this year because of the Covid-19 pandemic.

Show dates of Melodifestivalen 2021:

  • 6 February – Semi-final 1
  • 13 February – Semi-final 2
  • 20 February – Semi-final 3
  • 27 February – Semi-final 4
  • 6 March – Second Chance
  • 13 March – Final

Some Melodifestivalen 2021 facts:
44 competing artists, 17 women and 27 men.
23 artists are debuting this year.
9 out of 28 songs have Swedish lyrics.
SVT received 2747 songs for Melodifestivalen 2021.

Who’s your favorite?

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top