Eurovision Eurovision 2024 Spain

Nebulossa with “Zorra” Wins Benidorm Fest 2024 and Will Represent Spain at Eurovision 2024

Nebulossa emerged as the winners of Benidorm Fest 2024, securing their ticket to the European contest set to take place in Malmö, Sweden, in May.

We have a winner! Tonight the Grand Final of Benidorm Fest 2024 took place at the Palau d’Esports L’Illa in Benidorm, where Nebulossa with “Zorra” garnered the majority support to claim the bronze microphone. Thus, they will represent Spain at the Eurovision Song Contest 2024 in Malmö, Sweden, next May.

In the grand night of Spanish music, María Peláe, St. Pedro, Angy Fernández, Jorge González, Nebulossa, Sofía Coll, Miss Caffeina, and Almácor competed at the highest level in a unique night to remember.

Results of the Benidorm Fest 2024 Grand Final

Here are the results of the Grand Final of Benidorm Fest 2024:

ArtistSongProfessional Jury (50%)Demoscopic Panel (25%)Televoting (25%)Total
St. Pedro“Dos Extraños (Cuarteto De Cuerda)”862825139
Angy Fernández“Sé Quien Soy”633530128
Jorge González“Caliente”494035124
Almácor“Brillos Platino”51202899
María Peláe“Remitente”41252086
Sofía Coll“Here To Stay”29222273
Miss Caffeina“Bla Bla Bla”27161659

Voting Mechanism of Benidorm Fest 2024

The voting system remains similar to previous editions. Once again, it consists of 50% weight through a professional jury (national and international). Beatriz Luengo will be the jury president and spokesperson for the points awarded to the Benidorm Fest 2024 songs. Each member of the jury will award 12, 10, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, and 2 points to the semifinal candidates, and the points received by each will be added to the scoreboard. The complete list of jurors is as follows:

  • Beatriz Luengo (SPOKESPERSON): singer, songwriter, actress, and dancer. Winner of two Latin Grammy Awards.
  • Ángela Carrasco: singer-songwriter, actress, and singing teacher. She rose to fame after starring in the musical “Jesus Christ Superstar,” where she played Mary Magdalene alongside Camilo Sesto.
  • Carlos Baute: singer, songwriter, actor, and Spanish-Venezuelan presenter. He has recently been part of the RTVE program “Incredible Duos.”
  • Guille Milkyway: Singer, DJ, songwriter, and music producer. Leader of the group La Casa Azul, which competed in Salvemos Eurovisión 2008, the Spanish preselection.
  • Lee Smithurst, head of the United Kingdom delegation at the Eurovision Song Contest and executive producer of the 2023 Eurovision Song Contest in Liverpool.
  • David Tserunyan, head of the Armenian delegation at the Eurovision Song Contest, member of the Eurovision reference group, and executive producer of the 2022 Junior Eurovision Song Contest in Yerevan, Armenia.
  • Marta Piekarska, head of the Polish delegation at Eurovision.
  • Nicoline Refsing, scenographer and artistic director of the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest in Copenhagen, Denmark. She was responsible for the staging of Melani with “Marte” at the 2019 Junior Eurovision Song Contest.

The remaining 50% is divided between televoting and demoscopic voting, 25% each. In the event of a tie, the winner is the artist/author who receives the highest score from the professional jury.

These two sectors of the voting emit their points. Each member of the demoscopic panel ranks their favorites, while the public votes for their favorite candidates. In both cases, their points are transformed into weights and distributed proportionally: 40, 35, 30, 28, 25, 22, 20, and 16 points.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.