Eurovision Eurovision 2024 Croatia Switzerland

Meet the Winners of the Marcel Bezençon Awards 2024

The traditional Eurovision awards were presented just hours before the start of the Eurovision 2024 grand final

The Eurovision Song Contest 2024 is just minutes away from its big night. We are immersed in the 68th edition of the world’s most famous European contest. Malmö hosts the Eurovision Song Contest for the third time in its history, in a unique setting where music, creativity, and diversity will be celebrated under the motto “United By Music.”

The European Broadcasting Union (EBU) and the host broadcaster SVT have just announced the winning entries of the 2024 edition of the Marcel Bezençon Awards:

  • The Press Award, voted on by accredited media members, was awarded to Croatia with Baby Lasagna for “Rim Tim Tagi Dim.”
  • The Artistic Award, given to the best artistic performance as voted by the commentators of each participating broadcaster, was awarded to Switzerland with Nemo and their song “The Code.”
  • The Composer Award, presented to the songwriting team, is voted on by all participating composers in this year’s contest. This year, the award was presented to Switzerland with Nemo and their song “The Code,” specifically to Benjamin Alasu, Lasse Midtsian Nymann, Linda Dale, and Nemo Mettler as the creators of the Italian-themed song.

Thus, Switzerland and Croatia are the winning countries of the Marcel Bezençon Awards 2024.

The awards were presented in the Delegation Lounge just before tonight’s show by Christer Björkman, former Swedish head of delegation and representative of Sweden in 1992.

These awards are in their 22nd edition. They have been awarded since 2002 and are named after Marcel Bezençon, considered the father of Eurovision, former President of the EBU, and the driving force behind the creation of the Eurovision Song Contest in 1955. They were founded by Christer Björkman himself and Richard Herrey, member of the Swedish group Herreys, winners of Eurovision 1984.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.