Eurovision Eurovision 2024 Switzerland

Nemo from Switzerland Wins Eurovision 2024 with “The Code”

Nemo Mettler clinches victory for Switzerland in the 68th edition of the European festival held at Malmö Arena on Saturday, May 11th.

The curtain falls on Eurovision 2024 as Switzerland emerges victorious in the 68th edition of the renowned music competition. On Saturday, May 11th, at 21:00 CEST, the Malmö Arena welcomed 25 finalist countries vying for the coveted crystal microphone.

Amidst fierce competition, Nemo with his song “The Code” secured the majority vote from both national juries and viewers across Europe and beyond, clinching the top spot. Croatia, Ukraine, and France rounded out the top four positions.

Get to know Nemo Mettler, the Eurovision 2024 champion

Nemo Mettler, a 25-year-old Swiss artist, was internally selected by Swiss television with his song “The Code.” Nemo, who had previously won five Swiss Awards at the age of 18, boasts an album released in 2022 along with several hit singles.

Now etched in Eurovision history, Nemo has added another memorable chapter with his song, performance, and the values he embodies throughout his Eurovision journey. Discover more about Switzerland’s representative and the winner of the 68th edition of the contest.

Reviewing the results of Eurovision 2024’s grand final

Alongside the Big 5 (Germany, Spain, France, Italy, and the United Kingdom) and host country Sweden, the 19 countries qualifying from the semifinals formed a stellar grand final. They returned to the stage to deliver unforgettable performances that will be forever ingrained in Eurovision lore.

In this grand final, the verdict rested with national juries and viewers from Europe and worldwide. Additionally, viewers worldwide had the opportunity to cast their votes through the online platform, with each vote priced at a fixed rate of €0.99. Votes from non-participating countries were aggregated as if from a single nation.

Thus, the overall standings for Eurovision 2024’s grand final are as follows:

PositionCountryArtistSongTotalNational JuriesTelevoting
1SwitzerlandNemo“The Code”591365226
2CroatiaBaby Lasagna“Rim Tim Tagi Dim”547218329
3Ukrainealyona alyona & Jerry Heil“Teresa & Maria”453146307
4FranceSlimane“Mon Amour”445218227
6IrelandBambie Thug“Doomsday Blue”278142136
7ItalyAngelina Mango“La Noia”268164104
9SwedenMarcus & Martinus“Unforgettable”17412549
11GreeceMarina Satti“Zari”1264185
12GermanyIsaak“Always On The Run”1179918
14LithuaniaSilvester Belt“Luktelk”903258
15CyprusSília Kapsís“Liar”783444
17SerbiaTeya Dora“Ramonda”542232
18United KingdomOlly Alexander“Dizzy”46460
19FinlandWindows95man“No Rules!”38731
20Estonia5MIINUST x Puuluup“(From Them) Drugs I Don’t Know Anything (Yes)”37433
21GeorgiaNutsa Buzalade“Firefighter”341519
24AustriaKaleen“We Will Rave”24195
DISQUALIFIEDNetherlandsJoost Klein“Europapa”

As special guests commemorating ABBA’s 50th anniversary Eurovision victory, the grand final featured appearances by Charlotte Perrelli, Carola, and Conchita Wurst paying homage to the iconic Swedish group. Loreen, following her triumph in Liverpool 2023, returned to the festival stage with a performance promised to be extraordinary. Additionally, the legendary Swedish group Alcazar delivered a spectacularly disco-themed performance.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.