Junior Eurovision Junior Eurovision 2020 Poland

Junior Eurovision: Lena Marzec is the first Polish finalist!

The first heat of the junior Szansa Na Sukces has just been broadcast on TVP2. 7 candidates were featured at today’s episode singing cover songs of past hits. Lena Marzec has gone through after the voting of the jury panel, so she will compete in the live final on September 27th.

Poland will choose its 2020 representative following the same procedure that led Viki Gabor to a victory on home soil, the Szansa Na Sukces talent show. Like last year, the three heats of the competition will be aired pre-recorded and will see 21 candidates compete for a place in the final.

At the first show, the seven candidates performed cover songs of past hits in front of the judges:

  • Amelia Karczewska
  • Hanna Dzieniewicz
  • Antonina Biesiadecka
  • Mikołaj Gajowy
  • Gabriela Łukasik
  • Lena Marzec
  • Aurelia Radecka

The lucky qualifier was selected by the professional jury panel made up of Viki Gabor (JESC 2019 winner), Edyta Górniak (ESC 1994 runner-up) and Piotr Rubik (JESC 2016 composer). At the final show, however, the public will be able to vote for their favourites and decide half of the final outcome. 


  • Heat 1 – 6th September
  • Heat 2 – 13th September
  • Heat 3 – 20th September
  • Final – 27th September

Next week, we’ll see another 7 candidates compete for a final ticket at the second heat, where we’ll see Cleo (ESC 2014), Gromee (ESC 2018) and Michał Wiśniewski (lead singer of Ich Troje – ESC 2003 and 2006) as the panel members.

Junior Eurovision

2 thoughts on “Junior Eurovision: Lena Marzec is the first Polish finalist!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.