Junior Eurovision

Today: Poland kicks off Junior Eurovision 2020 national selection

Today the first show of the Polish national selection for the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2020 will broadcast on TVP. 7 candidates will compete for a place in the final on 27th September.

Poland will choose its 2020 representative following the same procedure that led Viki Gabor to a victory on home soil, the Szansa Na Sukces talent show. Like last year, the three heats of the competition will be aired pre-recorded and will see 21 candidates compete for a place in the final.

At the first show, the seven candidates will perform cover songs in front of the judges. Even though TVP hasn’t revealed the list of participants, some journalists have managed to get their names:

  • Amelia Karczewska
  • Hanna Dzieniewicz
  • Antonina Biesiadecka
  • Mikołaj Gajowy
  • Gabriela Łukasik
  • Lena Marzec
  • Aurelia Radecka

To oni!🤩Młodzi, zdolni i piekielnie utalentowani zmierzą się z międzypokoleniowymi hitami pod czujnym okiem Viki Gabor , Edyta Górniak i Piotr Rubik😎 Niedziela, 15:15 w TVP2📺

Geplaatst door Szansa na sukces op Vrijdag 4 september 2020

The qualifiers will be selected by the professional jury panel, which will be different each week. At the final show, however, the public will be able to vote for their favourites and decide half of the final outcome. This week’s show will feature the following trio of judges: Viki Gabor (JESC 2019 winner), Edyta Górniak (ESC 1994 runner-up) and Piotr Rubik (JESC 2016 composer).

The schedule:

  • Heat 1 – 6th September
  • Heat 2 – 13th September
  • Heat 3 – 20th September
  • Final – 27th September

You can watch the first Polish show at 15.15 CET on our Multi-Window Live Feed.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top