Junior Eurovision Junior Eurovision 2020 Poland

Junior Eurovision: Second finalist selected in Poland

The first heat of the junior Szansa Na Sukces has just been broadcast on TVP2. 7 candidates were featured at today’s episode singing cover songs of international hits. Agata Serwin has gone through after the voting of the jury panel, so she will compete in the live final on September 27th.

Poland will choose its 2020 representative following the same procedure that led Viki Gabor to a victory on home soil, the Szansa Na Sukces talent show. Like last year, the three heats of the competition will be aired pre-recorded and will see 21 candidates compete for a place in the final.

At the second show, the seven candidates performed cover songs of international hits in front of the judges:

  • Agata Serwin
  • Aleksandra Kędra
  • Maja Biernat
  • Maja Janowska
  • Natalia Kosmowska
  • Sandra Wawer
  • Zuzanna Darnikowska

The lucky qualifier was selected by the professional jury panel made up of Cleo (ESC 2014), Gromee (ESC 2018) and Michał Wiśniewski (lead singer of Ich Troje – ESC 2003 and 2006). At the final show, however, the public will be able to vote for their favourites and decide half of the final outcome. 

These are the finalists selected so far:


  • Heat 1 – 6th September
  • Heat 2 – 13th September
  • Heat 3 – 20th September
  • Final – 27th September

Next week, we’ll see another 7 candidates compete for a final ticket at the third and last heat, where we’ll see Katarzyna Łaska (singer and musical performer), Dawid Kwiatkowski (singer and composer), Marina Łuczenko Więcej (singer, composer and actress) as the panel members. After the show, we will know all three candidates that will take part in the live final.

Junior Eurovision

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.