Junior Eurovision

Today: Poland continues Junior Eurovision search

Today the second show of the Polish national selection for the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2020 will be broadcast on TVP. 7 candidates will compete for a place in the final on 27th September.


Poland will choose its 2020 representative following the same procedure that led Viki Gabor to a victory on home soil, the Szansa Na Sukces talent show. Like last year, the three heats of the competition will be aired pre-recorded and will see 21 candidates compete for a place in the final.

At the second show, the seven candidates will perform cover songs of international hits in front of the judges. Even though TVP hasn’t revealed the list of participants, some journalists have managed to get their names:

  • Agata Serwin
  • Aleksandra Kędra
  • Maja Biernat
  • Maja Janowska
  • Natalia Kosmowska
  • Sandra Wawer
  • Zuzanna Darnikowska

Today’s qualifier will be selected by the professional jury panel made up of Cleo (ESC 2014), Gromee (ESC 2018) and Michał Wiśniewski (lead singer of Ich Troje – ESC 2003 and 2006). Remember that, at the final show, the public will be able to vote for their favourites and decide half of the final outcome.


  • Heat 1 – 6th September
  • Heat 2 – 13th September
  • Heat 3 – 20th September
  • Final – 27th September

You can watch the second Polish show at 15.15 CET on our Multi-Window Live Feed.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top