Junior Eurovision: Jury Dress Rehearsal takes place today in Minsk, take a look at the trophy!

It’s time for the judges to decide! Today the Jury Dress Rehearsal will take place at Minsk Arena. This show will be watched by the professional jury panels of each and every of the competing countries to decide half of the final outcome of this year’s Junior Eurovision

The Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2018 has finally arrived! For the past few days, the singers from the participating countries we have been busy with rehearsals, some appointments, events, interviews and press conferences all around Minsk.

Today, as the excitement grows being just a single day ahead of the grand final of the contest, the Jury Final is taking place in the Belarussian capital city. This means that 50% of the final result will be decided based on what the artists deliver today on stage.

You can watch all the countries’ one-minute clips below:

  1. Darina Krasnovetska – Say Love (Ukraine)
  2. Rita Laranjeira – Gosto de Tudo (Já Não Gosto de Nada) (Portugal)
  3. Daneliya Tuleshova – Òzińe Sen (Kazakhstan)
  4. Efi Gjika – Barbie (Albania)
  5. Anna Filipchuk – Unbreakable (Russia)
  6. Max & Anne – Samen (The Netherlands)
  7. Fidan Huseynova – I Wanna Be Like You (Azerbaijan)
  8. Daniel Yastremsky – Time (Belarus)
  9. Taylor Hynes – IOU (Ireland)
  10. Bojana Radovanovic – Svet (Serbia)
  11. Melissa & Marco – What Is Love (Italy)
  12. Jael – Champions (Australia)
  13. Tamar Edilashvili – Your Voice (Georgia)
  14. Noam Dadon – Children Like These (Israel)
  15. Angélina – Jamais Sans Tois (France)
  16. Marija Spasovska – Doma (FYR Macedonia)
  17. L.E.V.O.N – L.E.V.O.N (Armenia)
  18. Manw – Perta (Wales)
  19. Ela – Marchin’On (Malta)
  20. Roksana Węgiel – Anyone I Want To Be (Poland)

You can also vote in the Eurovision style and make your top on our poll:

Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2018

France : Angélina - Jamais sans tois 3942
Kazakhstan: Daneliya Tuleshova - Òzińe Sen 3336
Ukraine: Darina Krasnovetska - Say love 3280
Poland: Roksana Wegiel - Anyone I want to be 2297
FYR Macedonia: Marija Spasovska - Doma 2026
Australia: Jael Wena - Champions 1843
Armenia: L.E.V.O.N - L.E.V.O.N 1698
Georgia: Tamar Edilashvili - Your voice 1627
Albania: Efi Gjika - Barbie 1614
The Netherlands: Max & Anne - Samen 1566
Wales: Manw - Berta 1334
Russia: Anna Filipchuk - Unbreakable 1173
Israel: Noam Dadon - Children like these 1005
Ireland: Taylor Hynes – I.O.U 1002
Italy: Melissa & Marco - What is love 958
Belarus: Daniel Yastremsky - Time 924
Malta: Ela Mangion - Marchin´On 849
Portugal: Rita Laranjeira - Gosto de tudo 771
Azerbaijan: Fidan Hüseynova - I wanna be like you 495
Serbia: Bojana Radovanovic - Svet 450

Number of voters: 430

The Jury Final will determine half of the final outcome of each participant and it will exactly show every detail of the final production as the final show will do tomorrow. After all of the songs have been performed, the juries will deliver their results to Voting Co-ordinators Sound of Data, who will process the information and prepare it for tomorrow to add it to the online televoting. The names of the panel from each participating country are expected to be revealed tomorrow lunchtime.

Online Voting Is Open:

The first round of the online audience vote is open since yesterday evening. You can find how this process will run below:

  • First phase (Open now): The audience will be able to vote from Friday 24, at 18:00 CET until Sunday 26 when the show starts, at 15.59 CET. They will be required to watch a recap of the songs taking part before entering the voting platform that will be available on the JESC official website. After watching the recap, voters will also have the option to watch one-minute clips of each participant’s rehearsal. People will be able to vote for a minimum of three countries and a maximum of five, including their own country.
  • Second phase: After the last performance of the live show, the voting will be open again for 15 minutes.


A combination of both rounds of voting will decide 50% of the final outcome, while the other half will be decided by a professional jury panel in each country made up of adults and kids.

The trophy which will be handed to the winner of this year’s contest has been designed by the Swedes, a glassware designer branded as Kosta Boda, familiar to the fans as they have been creating the trophy for the adult Eurovision for a few years now.

“Kosta Boda is one of the world’s leading brands of glassware and art glass. All their products have been refined in the heart of the forests in the Swedish province of Småland ever since 1742”, official Junior Eurovision website reports.

The Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2018 in Minsk will take place on Sunday at 16:00 where 20 countries will fight for gold, including Kazakhstan, which is making its first appearance at any of the EBU events and Wales, for the first time competing as an independent nation from the UK.

Belarus, Junior Eurovision, Junior Eurovision 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.