Israel: This is the line-up for next HaKochav HaBa round!

The third round of the Israeli talent show HaKochav HaBa L’Eurovision has just ended. A total of 12 candidates have gone through this round, the winners of the duels and two wildcard acts.

The last show of the Israeli national selection duel phase has been broadcast today with three more duels and three new qualifiers. In this round, all twenty remaining acts were paired to face off in duels with the winners moving on to the next stage of the competition. At the end of this round, two non-qualfied acts were awarded a wildcard, so there will be 12 candidates competing in the next phase.

The voting for this round worked in a similar way to the first round. However, this time the public had a say and the results were given in points. Each jury member was able to award the contestants either 8 or 0 points, so the panel gave up to 40 points, while the rest were decided by the viewers. As the maximum was 100 points, the outcome was given in percentages.

Today’s show featured four duels, whose winners are marked in bold below:

  • Avraham de Carvalho (67%) vs Ketreyah (83%)
  • Nitai Twito (68%) vs Ofri Halfon (90%)
  • Neve Madmon (53%) vs Daniel Mazuz (54%)
  • Shalva Band (95%) vs Naor Cohen (66%)

At the end of the show, it was announced that Avraham de Carvalho and Shefita were the wildcard winners. So, the line-up for the next round, starting on Saturday, is as follows:

  • Shalva Band (95%)
  • Ofri Halfon (90%)
  • Tai (89%)
  • Osher Biton (87%)
  • Ketreyah (83%)
  • Maya Buskila (81%)
  • Daniel Barzilai (80%)
  • Clara Sabag (76%)
  • Avraham de Carvalho (67%) — wildcard
  • Kobi Merimi (57%)
  • Daniel Mazuz (54%)
  • Shefita (41%) — wildcard

You can watch all the performances on Mako’s official site.

Join us on Saturday for the results of the next round, where the 12 qualifiers will face off in new duels!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top