Emma Muscat wins MESC 2022 and will represent Malta at Eurovision 2022

Malta celebrated tonight the grand final of the Malta Eurovision Song Contest 2022 in which we have known the maltese representative for Eurovision 2022

At the end of the gala, Emma Muscat was proclaimed the winner of the national final with her song “Out Of Sight”, chosen by consensus of the televote and jury. The song is composed by Kaput Blue, Emma Muscat, Kende, Lorenzo Santarelli and Marco Salvaderi.

The scores of the night

Aidan was named runner-up, while Nicole Azzopardi came third. Norbert and Denise completed the top 5, with Jessika coming last.

These were the points awarded by the public and jury in the final of the Malta Eurovision Song Contest held on Saturday.


the mechanics of the Malta Eurovision Song Contest

This year’s edition of the Malta Eurovision Song Contest marked the return of the contest after three years of absence replaced by the archipelago’s X Factor and an internal election of Destiny Chukunyere in 2021

Initially, the edition had 22 contestants, which were reduced to 16 after a semi-final broadcast last Thursday 17th. The semi-finalists and their candidate songs from that night were (the songs that qualified for the final are marked in bold):

  1. AIDAN – “Ritmu”
  2. Janice Mangion – “Army”
  3. Nicole Hammett – “A Lover’s Heart”
  4. Sarah Bonnici – “Heaven”
  5. Mark Anthony Bartolo – “Serenity” Denise Mercieca – “Boyfriends”
  6. Denise Mercieca – “Boy”
  7. Richard Edwards – “Hey, Little”
  8. Francesca Sciberras – “Rise”
  9. Miriana Conte – “Look What You’ve Done Now”
  10. Jade Vella – “Revelation”
  11. Baklava feat. Nicole – “Electric Indigo”
  1. Derrick Schembri – “II”
  2. Norbert Bondin – “How Special You Are”
  3. Raquel Galdes – “Over You”
  4. Jessica Grech – “Aphrodisiac”
  5. Matt Blxck – “Come Around”
  6. Rachell Lowell – “White Doves”
  7. Nicole Azzopardi – “Into the Fire”
  8. Emma Muscat – “Out of Sight”
  9. Malcolm Pisani – “We Came for Love” Enya Magri – “Shame on You
  10. Enya Magri – “Shame”
  11. Jessika – “Kaleidoscope”

The finalists included Richard Micallef, who represented Malta in 2014 as a member of Firelight, Nicole Azzopardi, who did the same at Junior Eurovision 2010 and Jessika, who represented San Marino at Eurovision 2018 alongside Jenifer Brening and qualified for the final thanks to a last minute wildcard.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.