42 countries to compete at Eurovision 2019 – Official list of participants revealed

EBU has just revealed the official list of participating countries that will compete at the Eurovision Song Contest 2019. 42 countries will take part in the 64th edition of Europe’s Favourite TV Show, which is set to take place on May 14th, 16th and 18th May in Tel Aviv, and Israel. 

The following 42 countries will participate in the upcoming contest.

flag_Albania_ico Albania (RTSH) flag_Israel_ico Israel (IPBC/KAN)
flag_Ukraine_ico Armenia (AMPTV) flag_Italy_ico Italy (RAI)
flag_Australia_ico Australia (SBS) flag_Latvia_ico Latvia (LTV)
flag_Austria_ico Austria (ORF) flag_Lithuania_ico Lithuania (LRT)
flag_Azerbaijan_ico Azerbaijan (ICTIMAI) flag_Malta_ico Malta (PBS)
flag_Belarus_ico Belarus (BTRC) flag_Moldova_ico Moldavia (TRM)
flag_Belgium_ico Belgium (VRT) flag_Montenegro_ico Montenegro (RTCG)
flag_Croatia_ico Croatia (HRT) flag_Netherlands_ico The Netherlands (AVROTROS)
flag_Cyprus_ico Cyprus (CYBC) flag_Norway_ico Norway (NRK)
flag_Czech-Republic_ico Czech Republic (CT) flag_Poland_ico Poland (TVP)
flag_Denmark_ico Denmark (DR) flag_Portugal_ico Portugal (RTP)
flag_Estonia_ico Estonia (ERR) flag_Romania_ico Romania (TVR)
flag_Finland_ico Finland (YLE) flag_Russia_ico Russia (C1R)
flag_France_ico France (FT) flag_San-Marino_ico San Marino (SMRTV)
flag_Ukraine_ico FYR Macedonia (MKRTV) flag_Serbia_ico Serbia (RTS)
flag_Alemania_ico Germany (ARD/NDR) flag_Slovenia_ico Slovenia (RTVSLO)
flag_Georgia_ico Georgia (GPB) flag_Spain_ico Spain (TVE)
flag_Greece_ico Greece (ERT) flag_Sweden_ico Sweden (SVT)
flag_Hungary_ico Hungary (MTVA) flag_Switzerland_ico Switzerland (SRG/SSR)
flag_Iceland_ico Iceland (RUV) flag_Ukraine_ico Ukraine (UA:PBC)
flag_Ireland_ico Ireland (RTE) flag_United-Kingdom_ico United Kingdom (BBC)

Jon Ola Sand, Executive Supervisor of the Eurovision Song Contest, said “Last year Netta dared to dream and won the contest in Lisbon, bringing it to Israel for 2019. We are thrilled that 42 countries will be represented in Tel Aviv and hope the participating broadcasters are inspired to have the same dream. The team at KAN is busy preparing to welcome the participants – and the World! – to Tel Aviv and will be putting on a show to remember.”

Eldad Koblenz, the CEO of the Israel Public Broadcasting Corporation (IPBC), KAN added,“We already know that dreams come true when we saw Netta Barzilai win the Eurovision Song Contest in May and bring the trophy back to Israel for a third time. Netta allowed us to dare to dream and now, as these dreams are being realised, we can’t wait to host the 42 delegations who will aspire to do the same. All of us at KAN are looking forward to welcoming everyone to an exciting and memorable Eurovision Song Contest that will be watched by millions of viewers in Israel and across the globe.”

Israel will host the Eurovision Song Contest 2019 following Netta‘s victory in Lisbon.

eurovision, Eurovision 2019

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.