Tonight: Slovenia selects Eurovision 2020 representative

The live final of EMA 2020 will take place today at RTVSLO’s studios in Ljubjana. 12 candidates selected by the broadcaster and the two winners of EMA FREŠ will compete at the show to represent Slovenia at the Eurovision Song Contest in Rotterdam.

This year, RTSLO has made a few changes in the selection process for EMA. Apart from the internally selected acts, two more have joined the line-up after winning EMA FREŠ, a contest for young performers whose final took place last month:

The winner will be selected by a panel of judges and the audience after two rounds. In the first round, a three-person jury panel will choose the two acts that will face in the superfinal, where the public will choose the Slovenian representative via televoting.

Klemen Slakonja will be the host of EMA 2020, that will feature a guest performance by the last year’s representatives, the duo Zala Kralj & Gašper Šantl.

You can watch the final of EMA 2020 at 20.00 on our Multi-Window live feed.

EMA 2020

Lina Kuduzović – man like u163
Gaja Prestor – Verjamem vase143
Klara Jazbec – Stop the World131
IMSET – Femme fatale101
Tinkara Kovač – Forever81
Ana Soklič – Voda80
Parvani Violet – Cupid76
Saška – Še kar lovim tvoj nasmeh74
Inmate – The Salt73
Simon Vadnjal – Nisi sam52
Božidar Wolfand – Wolf – Maybe Someday38
Manca Berlec – Večnost32

Number of voters: 16
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top