Tonight: Portugal decides during the final of Festival da Canção

Tonight, 8 acts that advanced through the semi-finals stage of this year’s Portuguese selection process for Eurovision will compete to claim the top prize and trip to Rotterdam. The running order has been revealed and it is as follows:

  1. Filipe Sambado – Gerbera amarela do Sul
  2. Jimmy P – Abensonhado
  3. Tomás Luzia – Mais real que o amor
  4. Elisa Rodrigues – Não voltes mais
  5. Throes + The Shine – Movimento
  6. Kady – Diz só
  7. Elisa – Medo de sentir
  8. Bárbara Tinoco – Passe-Partout

The winner of the Grand Final will be decided by a 50/50 split of jury vote and public vote. The clear frontrunner is Bárbara Tinoco and this speaks well for her chances closing out the show tonight.

You can watch tonight’s show starting at 22.00 CET on the ESCplus multi-window viewer. This will be the last national final of the 2020 season, so enjoy it! Portugal will be trying to get back to the Grand Final at Eurovision after last year’s disappointing non-qualification in Tel Aviv from Conan Osiris.

Who do you think should represent Portugal in Rotterdam this year? You can let us know in the comments and also vote in the ESCplus poll

Festival da Canção 2020 - Final

Elisa – Medo de sentir267
Bárbara Tinoco – Passe-partout257
Throes + The Shine – Movimento226
Jimmy P. – Abensonhado223
Kady – Diz só215
Filipe Sambado – Gerebera amarela do sul188
Elisa Rodrigues – Não volte mais170
Tomás Luzía – Mais real que o amor159

Number of voters: 29
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top