Tonight: O Melodie Pentru Europa 2019 takes place in Moldova

O Melodie Pentru Europa 2019, the Moldovan national selection will be held tonight!

TRM received 28 entries but only 10 will take part in the live shows after the decision of a professional jury panel, which judged auditions. You can find the list of Moldovan finalists below:

  1. Aurel Chirtoaca – La Cinema
  2. Vera Turcanu – Cold
  3. Marcela Scripcaru – Meteor
  4. Siaj – Olimp
  5. Maxim Zavidia – I will not surrender
  6. Diana Brescan – Lies
  7. Tinna Gi – Virus
  8. Limonique – Gravity
  9. Anna Odobescu – Stay
  10. Che MD – Sub Pământ

There was no Semi-Final process in this year’s O Melodie Pentru Europa. The vote will be conducted under the 50/50 rule, with a Televote and a Jury deciding the best representative for Moldova. The winner will hope to continue Moldova’s success in the Contest in recent years, notably with two successive top 10 finishes.

The Moldovan final will have some guest artists, like the 2018 representatives „Doredos”, Orchestra Fraţilor Advahov & Angry Band, Nelly Ciobanu, Cristina Scarlat, Geta Burlacu, Cristina Pintilie, Marcel and Cornelia ŞtefăneţEster Peony, who will represent Romania, will perform her Eurovision entry ‘ On a Sunday’.

You can follow O Melodie Pentru Europa 2019 at 20.15 CET, hosted by Mihaela Cîrnov and Liviu Gulica, on our Multi-Window Live Feedback.


O Melodie Pentru Europa 2019

Diana Brescan - Lies273
Che MD feat. Elizaveta Ivasiuk - Sub Pământ257
Tinna Gi - Virus247
Lemonique - GravitTy242
Anna Odobescu - Stay219
Vera Țurcanu - Cold215
Marcela Scripcaru - Meteor198
Maxim Zavidia - I Will Not Surrender190
Siaj - Olimp186
Aurel Chirtoacă - La cinema177

Number of voters: 31
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top