Tonight: Grand Final of Festival Da Canção 2018 in Portugal

From Guimarães to Lisbon! Host country Portugal is selecting their 2018 Eurovision home-soil act today

From Multiusos Arena in Guimarães, Portuguese broadcaster RTP is ready to put us through an exciting show for the grand final of this year’s Festival Da Canção, which will see the 14 finalists battle it out to be the act waving the country’s flag at the Altice Arena on May 12. The appointment will see one of this year’s ESC hosts Filomena Cautela alongside Pedro Fernandes having the honour of presenting the event to the Portuguese viewers.

All 14 contestants taking the stage tonight previously qualified from one of the two semifinals that were previously held during the last two weeks. This is how the line-up looks like for tonight’s show:

  1. Rui David- Sem medo
  2. Susana Travassos- Mensageira
  3. Peter Serrado- Sunset
  4. Joana Espadinha- Zero a zero
  5. Lili- O voo das cegonhas
  6. Catarina Miranda- Para sorrir eu não preciso de nada
  7. Joana Barra Vaz- Anda estragar-me os planos 
  8.  David Pessoa- Amor veloz
  9. Minnie & Rhayra- Patati Patata
  10. Janeiro-(sem título)
  11. Maria Inês Paris- Bandeira Azul
  12. Anabela- Para te dar abrigo
  13. Cláudia Pascoal- O jardim
  14. Peu Madureira- Só por ela

In addition to the competing performances, RTP producers have decided to pay tribute to Portugese artist Simone de Oliveira & girlband Doce.

The 2018 Portuguese entry will be determined via 50/50 regional jury votes and public televoting. The regional jury will consist of 7 administrative regions: Northern, Central, Lisbon and Tagus Valley, Alentejo, Algarve, Azores and Madeira. Each region will comprise three local jury members approached by RTP.

You can watch the festival live from 22:15 (CET) onwards on our multi-window platform.

Festival da Canção 2018 - Final

Claudia Pascoal - O jardim366
Catarina Miranda - Para sorrir não preciso de nada251
Lili - O vôo das cegonhas237
Janeiro - (Sem Título)217
Peu Madureira - Só por ela212
Peter Serrado - Sunset156
Maria Inês Paris - Bandeira azul129
Anabela - Para te dar abrigo122
Joana Barra Vaz - Anda estragar-me os planos108
Joana Espadinha - Zero a zero104
Susana Travassos – A Mensageira80
David Pessoa - Amor veloz61
Minnie & Rhayra - Patati patata57
Rui David - Sem medo46

Number of voters: 31

Which is the act you are most excited for? Who will get to follow in Salvador Sobral’s Eurovision glory at home?

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top