Tonight: Finland decides for Eurovision 2020

The UMK 2020 final will take place today live from TV studio Mediapolis in Tampere. 6 entries selected internally will compete in the Finnish live show to wave the flag at the Eurovision Song Contest 2020.

Back in November, YLE released a call for songs and artists for the Eurovision Song Contest 2020. From all 426 submissions received, a 10-member expert panel selected the 6 entries that will take part at the final of UMK 2020:

YLE is back to an open selection procedure after two years. This decision was made a few months ago when the broadcaster released an open poll to see the public’s favourite selection method for Eurovision. They supported an open selection of the Finnish entry with the audience and experts deciding the Eurovision act. So, tonight’s winner will be determined jointly by TV viewers and an international jury panel.  The public will be able to vote either for free via YLE’s App or by sending an SMS.

UMK 2020 will be hosted by Krista Siegfrids and Mikko Silvennoinen will be aired live on TV and radio. You can watch the show from 20.00 on our Multi-Window Live Feed.

UMK 2020

Erika Vikman - Cicciolina2735
Catharina Zühlke - Eternity2390
Tika - I Let My Heart Break2321
Aksel Kankaanranta - Looking Back2097
Sansa - Lover View1841
F3M - Bananas1710

Number of voters: 256
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top