Tonight: Eurovizijos Atranka Heat 2 airs in Lithuania

Tonight the Lithuanian national selection for the Eurovision Song Contest will continue with its second heat. 12 participants will compete at today’s show, but only 6 of them will go through to the semifinals.

As in previous editions, the Lithuanian heats will be aired pre-recorded. However, the public will be able to vote for their favourites during the shows. Tonight’s jurors have already cast their votes which will be mixed with the ones from the audience at home to decide the six qualifiers.

These are the 12 candidates that will take part in Eurovizijos Atranka – Heat 2:

  1. Rūta Loop “We Came from the Sun”
  2. Soliaris “Breath”
  3. Kristina Jure “My Sound of Silence”
  4. Alen Chicco “Somewhere Out There”
  5. Indraya “You and I”
  6. Germanas Skoris “Chemistry”
  7. Viktorija Miškūnaitė “The Ocean”
  8. Antturi “I Gotta Do”
  9. Abrokenleg “Electric Boy”
  10. Twosome “Playa”
  11. Moniqué “Make Me Human”
  12. Voldemars Petersons “Wings of Freedom”

This year, the experts, who rotate every show, will follow the performances in front of the stage and will only provide the audience with a summary of comments at some points during the broadcast. Today’s jury panel will be made up of five professionals, Aistė Smilgevičiūtė, Viktoras Diawara, Geruta Griniūtė, Jievaras Jasinskis and Darius Užkuraitis. Their results will be revealed at the end of the show to avoid any influence on the public decision.


Eurovizijos Atranka 2020 will be made up of a total of six shows aimed to choose the next national entry for Eurovision, three heats, two semifinals and the national final. The six acts with the least amount of votes at the heats will be eliminated. At the semi-finals, the bottom 5 won’t make it through, so the final will have eight acts from which the public and a 5-person jury panel will choose the Lithuanian entry for Rotterdam.

You can see the full schedule below:

  • Heat 1 – January 11th
  • Heat 2 – January 18th
  • Heat 3 – January 25th
  • Semi-Final 1 – February 1st
  • Semi-Final 2 – February 8th
  • Final – February 15th

The hosts of Eurovizijos Atranka 2020 are Gabrielle Martirosian, Giedrius Masalskis and the 2018 Lithuanian entrant Ieva Zasimauskaitė. You can stream tonight’s broadcast at 20:00 CET on the ESCplus Multi-Window live feed.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top