Tonight: Beovizija 2020 kicks off in Serbia

The First Semi-Final of the Serbian national selection for the Eurovision Song Contest will take place today. A total of 24 candidates will compete for three consecutive days to represent the Balkan country in Rotterdam.

90 submissions were sent to the Serbian broadcaster for Beovizija 2020, which represents a healthy increase from the 2019 edition where 76 songs were sent for consideration. A professional jury panel made up of RTS’ music editors listened to all the entries and determined the 24 semifinalists. Today will see the following 12 acts perform on stage:

  1. EJO – Trag
  2. Milica Mišić – Kiša
  3. Ivan Kurtić feat. Mistik Cello – Sabajle
  4. Thea Devy – Sudnji dan
  5. Karizma – Ona me zna
  6. Andrija Jo – Oči Meduze
  7. Sanja Bogosavljević – Ne puštam
  8. Marko Marković – Kolači
  9. Srđan Lazić – Duša i telo
  10. Neda Ukraden – Bomba
  11. Amvon duo i Bilja – Raj
  12. Igor Simić – Ples za rastanak

Six qualifiers will be decided after an equal combination of votes from the audience and a professional expert panel. So, 12 acts will compete at the final on March 1st.

Beovizija 2020 stage (RTS)

Dragani Kosjerini, Kristini Radenković, Stefan Popović and Jovan Radomir will host Beovizija 2020, which you can watch live from Serbia at 21.00 CET on our Multi-Window Live Feed.

Beovizija 2020 - Semi-Final 1

Neda Ukraden – Bomba232
Thea Devy – Sudnji dan221
Andrija Jo – Oči meduze208
Igor Simić – Ples za rastanak169
EJO – Trag153
Amvon duo i Bilja – Raj135
Marko Marković – Kolači133
Srđan Lazić – Duša i telo104
Milica Mišić – Kiša102
Sanja Bogosavljević – Ne puštam90
Ivan Kurtić feat. Mistik Cello – Sabajle89
Karizma – Ona me zna46

Number of voters: 27
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top