They have decided! Michael Rice will represent the United Kingdom at Eurovision 2019

Michael Rice has just won ‘Eurovision: You Decide 2019’ and will represent the United Kingdom in Tel Aviv. He will perform the song ‘Bigger Than Us’ at the Grand Final.

Today’s show featured three competing songs performed in two different ways by two different acts:

  • Michael Rice / Holly Tandy – “Bigger than Us” (Laurell Barker, Anna-Klara Folin, John Lundvik, Jonas Thander)
  • Jordan Clarke / MAID – “Freaks” (Jon Maguire, Rick Parkhouse, Corey Sanders, George Tizzard)
  • Kerrie-Anne / Anisa – “Sweet Lies” (Maria Broberg, Lise Cabble, Esben Svane)

The UK’s choice for Eurovision 2019 was selected following two voting rounds. In the first round, after the six candidates had performed their songs, a professional jury panel decided which version of each will moved on to the final battle.

  • Michael Rice – “Bigger than Us”
  • Jordan Clarke – “Freaks”
  • Kerrie-Anne – “Sweet Lies”

At the superfinal, the overall winner was decided by the public after the second round of performances.

The panel of judges for Eurovision: You Decide 2019 was made up of:

  • DJ, producer, and broadcaster Marvin Humes
  • Eurovision super-fan Rylan Clark-Neal
  • Singer and radio host Mollie King

What do you think about the UK’s choice for Eurovision 2019?

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top