Junior Eurovision Junior Eurovision 2018 Netherlands

The Netherlands: First two Junior Songfestival 2018 participants revealed

Today AVROTROS has announced the name of the first two participants of Junior Songfestival 2018, the Dutch national selection.

The first two participants that will compete in the final of Junior Songfestival 2018 are:

  • Anna (11)
  • Xanne (14), Roula (13), Mimi (12) & Jazz (13) as a girlband

AVROTROS held two days of auditions last April, in which around 40 candidates performed willingly to represent The Netherlands in Minsk. This year, the broadcaster will select its next representative(s) from a live show that will take place on 29 September.

Last year, the boyband FOURCE represented The Netherlands at Junior Eurovision with the song ‘Love Me’. Despite finishing first in the online audience vote, they didn’t manage to win the competition reaching the fourth place.

Junior Eurovision

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.