Swiss national selection jury panel revealed

The Swiss broadcaster, SRF, has announced the names of the international jury members that have helped in deciding which song and singer will represent Switzerland in the Eurovision Song Contest 2019 next May. As previously announced, Switzerland has picked their entry via internal selection. A 100-member audience panel and the 21-member international jury were the ones having the final word.

The international jury consists of 21 members and Eurovision is no new territory for them. They have already proven their expertise in the Eurovision Song Contest as jurors, participants or songwriters. Here are the 21 jury members:

  • Typh Barrow
  • Maria Marcus
  • Leonid Shyrin
  • Mark De Lisser
  • Rennie Mirro
  • Sasha Saedi
  • Alexey Gross
  • Adrienn Zsédenyi
  • Anders Øhrstrøm
  • Deivydas Zvonkus
  • Tinkara Kovac
  • Grzegorz Urban
  • Ovidiu Jacobsen
  • Helga Möller
  • Gore Melian
  • Rafailas Karpis
  • Danielle Spencer
  • Ruth Lorenzo Pascual
  • Argyro Christodoulidou
  • Gordon Groothedde
  • Henrik Johnsson

This year there won’t be a live final, so we’ll have to wait until March to know who will wave the Swiss flag at Eurovision 2019.

Switzerland has failed to qualify in the final for the past few years. Do you think their luck will change in Tel Aviv? Let us know!

Source:  SRF
eurovision, Eurovision 2019, National Final, Switzerland

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.