Sweden: Melodifestivalen acts reveal BIG NAMES for 2017

This morning, SVT have revealed the 28 acts which will take part in the 2017 edition of Melodifestivalen, which will form the national selection process to pick Sweden’s representative and song for Eurovision this coming May. Check out the acts for Melfest 2017 below:

The reveal was hosted by Melfest 2017 host David Lindgren who tried to represent Sweden in 2016 with his song “We Are You Tomorrow”.

The acts have been allocated to a semi final already, however the running order for each semi final will be revealed nearer to the actual shows.

Semi Final 1  – Gothenburg

  • Adrijana – Amare
  • Boris René – Her Kiss
  • Nano – Hold On
  • Charlotte Perrelli – Mitt Liv
  • Dinah Nah – One More Night
  • De Vet Du – Road Trip
  • Ace Wilder – Wild Child

Semi Final 2 – Malmö

  • Mariette – A Million Years
  • Benjamin Ingrosso – Good Loovin’
  • Dismissed – Hearts Align
  • Roger Pontare – Himmel Och Hav
  • Lisa Ajax – I Don’t Give A
  • Etzia – Up
  • Allyawan – Vart haru varit

Semi Final 3 – Växjö

  • Owe Thörnqvist – Boogieman Blue
  • Bella & Filippa – Crucified
  • The Fooo Conspiracy – Gotta Thing
  • Jamine Kara – Gravity
  • Robin Bengtsson – I Can’t Go On
  • Anton Hagman – Kiss You Goodbye.
  • Krista Siegfrids – Snurra Mun Jord

Semi Final 4 – Skellefteå

  • Wiktoria – As I Lay Me Down
  • Les Gordons – Bound To Fall
  • Sara Varga & Juha Mularia – Du Får Inte ändra På Mig
  • Jon Henrik Fhallgren feat. Aninia – En Vardld Full Av Strider
  • Axel Schylström – När Ingen Ser
  • Alice Svensson – Running With Lions
  • Loreen – Statements

The songs will be revealed in the week coming up to their respective semi final.


So who are you most looking forward to hearing in the Melodifestivalen semi finals? Let us know in the comments below

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top