Eurovision Eurovision 2024 Spain

Spain: Last finalists of Benidorm Fest 2024 announced!

The second semi-final of Benidorm Fest has just ended and we have new 4 qualifiers for Saturday final!

The second semifinal of Benidorm Fest 2024 took place tonight at the Palau d’Esports L’Illa de Benidorm, where the final four contestants secured their spots in the grand finale. The winner of Benidorm Fest will have the honor of representing Spain at the 2024 Eurovision Song Contest in Malmö, Sweden.

The final four contestants who advanced to the grand finale are St. Pedro, María Peláe, Jorge González, and Almácor. They will join the four qualifiers from the first semifinal held on Tuesday, all vying for the chance to represent Spain at Eurovision 2024. The Benidorm Fest 2024 grand finale is scheduled for Saturday, February 3, airing on La 1 de TVE and RTVE Play.

ArtistSongProfessional Jury (50%)Demoscopic Panel (25%)Televote (25%)Total
St. Pedro“Dos Extraños (Cuarteto De Cuerda)”943535164
María Peláe“Remitente”713030131
Jorge González“Caliente”424040122
Almácor“Brillos Platino”652525115
Roger Padrós“El Temps”552028103
Marlena“Amor De Verano”48282096
Yoly Saa“No Se Me Olvida”35222279
Dellacruz“Beso En La Mañana”22161654
Q: Qualified for the Grand Finale NQ: Not Qualified

The running order of Benidorm Fest 2024 Grand Final

On a press conference held on Friday morning, the running order for Saturday final was decided on a draw. Here’s the running order for Benidorm fest 2024:

  • 1. María Peláe
  • 2. St. Pedro
  • 3. Angy Fernández
  • 4. Jorge González
  • 5. Nebulossa
  • 6. Sofía Coll
  • 7. Miss Caffeine
  • 8. Almácor

Benidorm Fest 2024 Voting Mechanics

The voting system for Benidorm Fest 2024 mirrors previous editions, with 50% of the total weight allocated to a professional jury (both national and international). Beatriz Luengo serves as the jury president and spokesperson for the points awarded to the contestants. Each jury member assigns 12, 10, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, and 2 points to the semifinalists, which are then tallied up.

The remainder of the voting process is split evenly between televoting and demoscopic voting, each accounting for 25% of the total score. In the event of a tie, the contestant with the highest score from the professional jury prevails.

National Jury

  • Beatriz Luengo (Spokesperson): Singer, songwriter, actress, and dancer. Two-time Latin Grammy winner.
  • Ángela Carrasco: Singer-songwriter, actress, and vocal coach. Notable for her role in the musical “Jesus Christ Superstar” alongside Camilo Sesto.
  • Carlos Baute: Singer, songwriter, actor, and presenter of Venezuelan-Spanish descent. Recently featured on RTVE’s “Dúos Increíbles.”
  • Guille Milkyway: Singer, DJ, songwriter, and music producer. Frontman of La Casa Azul, a participant in Spain’s Eurovision selection in 2008.

International Jury

  • Lee Smithurst: Head of the UK delegation at Eurovision and executive producer of Eurovision 2023 in Liverpool.
  • David Tserunyan: Head of the Armenian delegation at Eurovision, member of the Eurovision reference group, and executive producer of Eurovision Junior 2022 in Yerevan.
  • Marta Piekarska: Head of the Polish delegation at Eurovision.
  • Nicoline Refsing: Set designer and artistic director of Eurovision 2014 in Copenhagen. Responsible for Melani’s staging of “Marte” at Eurovision Junior 2019.

The demoscopic panel and televoting each contribute to the final scores by converting their rankings to points, distributing them accordingly.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.