Junior Eurovision Junior Eurovision 2018 Slovenia

Slovenia won’t return to Junior Eurovision in 2018

RTVSLO has revealed to ESCplus that they won’t be returning to the Junior Eurovision Song Contest in Minsk. Slovenia withdrew from the competition in 2016, when the show was moved from Saturday to Sunday.

“In the RTV Slovenija Programme-production plan 2018 Slovenia’ s participation in the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2018 has not been predicted. That is why RTV Slovenija will not participate in that contest.”, stated the broadcaster.

Slovenia has taken part in the Junior Eurovision Song Contest twice. Ula Lozar represented her country in 2015 with the song “Nisi Sam (Your light)” coming 12th. A year later, RTVSLO reached their highest position in the history of the Eurovision contests when Lina Kuduzović achieved the 3rd prize with the song “Prva ljubezen”.

Confirmed Countries So Far

Eight countries have confirmed official participation until the date:

  • Belarus
  • Russia
  • Georgia
  • Armenia
  • Wales
  • Serbia
  • France
  • The Netherlands

Which countries do you want to see at Junior Eurovision 2018?

Junior Eurovision

One thought on “Slovenia won’t return to Junior Eurovision in 2018

  1. I updated my prediction:

    * Albania
    * Armenia
    * Belarus (of course!)
    * Bulgaria (if they change their minds and decide to return)
    * France
    * Georgia
    * Ireland
    * Israel
    * Italy
    * Macedonia
    * Malta
    * Netherlands
    * Poland
    * Portugal
    * Russia
    * Serbia
    * Ukraine
    * Wales

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.