Slovenia: EMA 2016 final takes place tonight!

Tonight it is time for Slovenia to select their entry for Eurovision 2016. The small Central European country will once again use the national final EMA 2016 to choose their representative, as this year will be the twentieth edition of the national selection.

Ten songs will compete, and the winner will be selected after two rounds of voting. In the first round, a 50/50 combination of jury and televoting will choose two superfinalists. There will be three members in the jury and each one will score the songs from 1 to 5 points. The jury results will be combined with the televoters’ points to decide which two songs will make it to the superfinal.

In the second round of voting, only televoting will be decisive. The song with the most amount of votes will be crowned the winner and will go on to represent Slovenia at Eurovision Song Contest 2016 in Stockholm, Sweden.

The show will be hosted by Klemen Slakonja and will take place in RTVSLO Studio 1 in the capital city Ljubljana. Maraaya, who represented Slovenia in the last year’s Eurovision, taking a 14th place in the final, and Lina Kuduzović, who gave Slovenia their first top 3 place in an Eurovision event by getting the 3rd place at Junior Eurovision 2015, will perform as the interval acts.

The 10 acts competing tonight are:

  1. Anja Baš – What If
  2. Žan Serčič – Summer Story
  3. Anja Kotar – Too Cool
  4. San Di EGO – Brez Tebe (Without You)
  5. D Base – Spet Živ (Alive Again)
  6. Regina – Alive In Every Way
  7. ManuElla – Blue and Red
  8. Raiven – Črno bel (Black and white)
  9. Nuša Derenda – Tip Top
  10. Sebastija Lukovnjak – Tales of Tomorrow

You can listen to snippets of all 10 songs in the video below!

The show will begin at 20:00 CET and will last for two hours. It can be watched here.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your different Eurovision site! Daily news, interviews, videos, polls, games, exclusive reports and new features.

© Copyright 2018, All Rights Reserved. | Powered by ESCplus

To Top