Portugal wins the Eurovision Song Contest 2017!

Eurovision 2017 has just come to an end with the winner being crowned after an exciting show broadcast live from Kyiv, Ukraine. 26 countries have competed at today’s show aimed to enter the Eurovision Hall of Fame, but only one of them have got the Crystal Microphone: Salvador Sobral from Portugal.

The Grand Final of the Eurovision Song Contest has been aired from Kyiv’s International Exhibition Centre where approximately 11.000 spectators were able to witness the show live. After two exciting semi-finals and despite quite surprising facts which did not accomplish the predictions prior to these past few days, the list of finalists was as it follows:

  1. Israel: IMRI – “I Feel Alive”
  2. Poland: Kasia Mós – “Flashlight”
  3. Belarus: NAVIBAND – “Story Of My Life”
  4. Austria: Nathan Trent – “Running On Air”
  5. Armenia: Artsvik – “Fly With Me”
  6. The Netherlands: O’G3NE – “Lights & Shadows”
  7. Moldova: Sunstroke Project – “Hey Mamma”
  8. Hungary: Jóci Papai – “Origo”
  9. Italy: Francesco Gabbani – “Occidentali’s Karma”
  10. Denmark: Anja Nissen – “Where I Am”
  11. Portugal: Salvador Sobral – “Amar Pelos Dois”
  12. Azerbaijan: Dihaj – “Skeletons”
  13. Croatia: Jacques Houdek – “My Friend”
  14. Australia: Isaiah – “Don’t Come Easy”
  15. Greece: Demy – “This Is Love”
  16. Spain: Manel Navarro – “Do It For Your Lover”
  17. Norway: JOWST – “Grab The Moment”
  18. United Kingdom: Lucie Jones – “Never Give Up On You”
  19. Cyprus: Hovig – “Gravity”
  20. Romania: Ilinca ft. Alex Florea – “Yodel It!”
  21. Germany: Levina – “Perfect Life”
  22. Ukraine: O. Torvald – “Time”
  23. Belgium: Blanche – “City Lights”
  24. Sweden: Robin Bengtsson – “I Can’t Go On”
  25. Bulgaria: Kristian Kostov – “Beautiful Mess”
  26. France: Alma – “Requiem”

You can find the full scoreboard below:

How was the winner chosen?

Viewers from all the countries taking part in Eurovision 2017 were invited to vote via the official app, telephone and/or SMS. The voting window was be open after the last song had been performed, and ended around 15 minutes later. Televoters determined 50% of the outcome while professional juries did so with the other half of the voting combination according to the performances of yesterday’s Jury Semi-Final show.

The Grand Final of Eurovision 2017 was hosted by the Timur Miroshnychenko, Volodymyr Ostapchuk and Alexander Skichko. Today’s final featured Ukrainian traditions mixed with modernity. All viewers were also able to enjoy the performances of the winner of Eurovision 2016 Jamala and the first winner ever for Ukraine Ruslana, who represented her country back in 2004.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.