Portugal: RTP reveals composers for Festival da Canção 2019

RTP has just announced the 16 composers that will be behind the songs of Festival da Canção 2019. As in previous editions, the authors themselves will select who will perform their songs at the Portuguese national selection for the Eurovision Song Contest.

The broadcaster had previously confirmed that 14 selected songwriters had been asked to present an original, unpublished song for the contest. In addition to these 14 entries, two more slots were available for public submissions. The first public slot was selected through the “Master Class” radio program on station Antena 1, while the second one was chosen from all the applications received on the RTP’s official website.

You can check the list of composers below:

  • André Tentúgal
  • Calema
  • Conan Osíris
  • D’Alva
  • D.A.M.A
  • Filipe Keil
  • Flak
  • Frankie Chavez
  • Lura
  • Mariana Bragada
  • Miguel Guedes
  • NBC
  • Rui Maia
  • São Pedro
  • Surma
  • Tiago Machado

The semi-finals will take place on 16 and 23 February at the RTP premises and the grand finale on 2 March at a venue to be announced.


#FestivaldaCanção2019: Compositores revelados | RTP

Quem são os compositores da edição de 2019 do #FestivaldaCanção?O Nuno Galopim faz as honras, com a ajuda da Joana L Martins.LET THE GAMES BEGIN!

Geplaatst door RTP – Festival da Canção op Woensdag 5 december 2018

Festival da Canção 2019 will consist of three live shows, two semi-finals and the grand final.

Source : RTP

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Portugal: Meet the artists competing in Festival da Canção 2019 – Listen to the songs – ESCplus

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top