Junior Eurovision Junior Eurovision 2019

Official: Nineteen countries to compete at Junior Eurovision 2019!

EBU has just revealed the list of countries that will compete at this year’s Junior Eurovision Song Contest. 19 nations will take part in the show on November 24 in Gliwice – Silesia, Poland.

The official list of competing countries has been published today. The most exciting change in this year’s line-up is Spain, that will travel to Poland after an absence of 13 years. Azerbaijan and Israel, the Eurovision 2019 host, have withdrawn from the contest. However, according to some sources, one of the withdrawing countries might be finally joinning the line-up in the coming months as it happened to Ukraine last year.

Gliwice in Silesia region will embrace this year’s Junior Eurovision in Poland following Roksana Węgiel’s first place in Minsk. The contest will take place on the 24th of November at Gliwice Arena which can hold around 13.500-14.000 people.  #shareTheJOY is this year’s edition motto.


Junior Eurovision

4 thoughts on “Official: Nineteen countries to compete at Junior Eurovision 2019!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.