Junior Eurovision

Official: 19 countries will compete at Junior Eurovision2018!

EBU has just announced the full list of countries that will compete at the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2018 that will take place in Minsk. 19 nations will take part in the music contest for kids including Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan and Israel.

Jon Ola Sand, the EBU’s Head of Live Events and Executive Supervisor of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest, said: “We are delighted to have a record-breaking 19 countries taking part in the 16th Junior Eurovision Song Contest. Since the contest began in 2003 we have been thrilled to see a wealth of young talented performers take to the stage, some of whom have gone on to represent their countries in the Eurovision Song Contest. We are looking forward to seeing the next generation of young musical talent shine in the 2018 contest at the Minsk Arena in Belarus.”

The record-breaking list of countries features the same participants of the last year’s edition except for Ukraine and Cyprus, which have withdrawn from the competition, three returning countries and two debuting ones.

You can check the full list below:

  • Albania (RTSH)
  • Armenia (AMPTV)
  • Australia (ABC / SBS)
  • Azerbaijan (ICTIMAI) – Return
  • Belarus (BTRC)
  • France (France TV) – Return
  • FYR Macedonia (MKRTV)
  • Georgia (GPB)
  • Ireland (TG4)
  • Israel (KAN) – Return
  • Italy (RAI)
  • Kazakhstan (Khabar Agency) – Debut
  • Malta (PBS)
  • Poland (TVP)
  • Portugal (RTP)
  • Russia (RTR)
  • Serbia (RTS)
  • The Netherlands (AVROTROS)
  • Wales (S4C) – Debut

The 16th edition of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest will take place on 25 November at the Minsk Arena.

1 Comment

1 Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    To Top