Norway: Listen to Keiino’s MGP 2021 entry ‘Monument’

A total of 26 acts will compete at MGP 2021, six pre-qualified artists and other 20 that will have to face a semi-final. Each semi-final will have 4 competing entries, but only one of them will get one of the final tickets. Moreover, the public will have the chance to decide an additional qualifier from the non-qualified semi-finalists by voting online. The wild card artist will be announced in a radio broadcast on Sunday, February 15th, the day after the last semi-final.

“MGP 2021 will be the most important ever. In this difficult time with few events to bring us together, we all need a music show like MGP now. This year’s MGP will feature a fantastic collection of artists and songs. We look forward to firing up the confetti cannons and kicking off 2021” said Stig Karlsen, head of MGP.

The first six finalists, which have been selected by an expert panel, are:

  • TIX – Ut Av Mørket
  • Atle Pettersen – World On Fire
  • Stavangerkameratene – Barndomsgater
  • Kaja Rode – Feel Again
  • Rein Alexander – Eyes Wide Open
  • KEiiNO – Monument

These pre-qualified finalists will perform their competing songs live in the semi-finals, so everyone can listen to their entries before the final.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top