New withdrawals and participants at Eurovision 2017 national selections

Several Eurovision national selections across the continent are suffering some changes on their respective line-up of participants, as it looks like some of the previously selected acts in Moldova, Slovenia, Hungary and Lithuania did not accomplish the rules of the contest due to having previewed or performed their songs before the 1st of September this year.


Clemens is the act that will be introduced in the competition after Slovenian 2011 Eurovision diva Maja Keuc decided not to participate and withdraw from the contest due to finding another way out of Eurovision and several plans abroad. Watch Clemens performing his entry “Mava To” which he competed with at EMA 2015:


Ruslanas Kirilkinas which presented and made the cut with his song “When The Night Falls In” as well as Solaris with “Undefeatable” quitted the competition after suffering health problems. There will be 11 and no 13 acts eventually performing at the show for the third heat.

  1. Alanas Chošnau “7 Days”
  2. Valerija Iljinaitė “You made me glow”
  3. Vlad Max “I’ll Never Let You Down”
  4. Queens of Roses “Fisherman”
  5. Evaldas Vaikasas “Fire kisses”
  6. Elvina Milkauskaitė “Try”
  7. Aistė Pilvelytė “I’m like woolf”
  8. Julija Jegorova “Higher”
  9. Audrius Janonis “Run”
  10. Rasa Vaštakaitė (Shiny Raia) “All you”
  11. Neringa Šiaudikytė “Running out of time”

A few days ago, Duna TV announced that Jetlag and the song “Keresem a bajt” would be replaced by Chase and the song “Dust In the Wind”. Szabyest was also disqualified due to his song being available to the public before 1 September 2016. He was replaced by Rocktenors and their song “Ősz” (Autumn).


Not only Constantin Cubilean as we announced yesterday, but Irina Kit has been knocked out from this year’s Moldovan national selection and has been replaced by Samir Loghin and his entry “Glow”, listen to it below:

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your different Eurovision site! Daily news, interviews, videos, polls, games, exclusive reports and new features.

© Copyright 2018, All Rights Reserved. | Powered by ESCplus

To Top