Natalia Gordienco wins Moldovan ticket to Rotterdam!

O Melodie Pentru Europa 2020, the Moldovan national selection was held tonight in Chisinau. Natalia Gordienco was the winner and will represent the country at the Eurovision Song Contest in Rotterdam.

19 finalists took part in the live show tonight:

  1. Denis Midone – “Like a Champion”
  2. Natalia Gordienko – “Prison”
  3. Viorela Moraru – “Remedy”
  4. Valentin Uzun & Irina Kovalsky – “Moldovița”
  5. Lavinia Rusu – “Touch”
  6. Dima Jelezoglo – “Do It Slow”
  7. Diana Rotaru – “Dale dale”
  8. Pasha Parfeny – “My Wine”
  9. Live Beat – “Love Me Now”
  10. Valeria Pașa – “It’s Time”
  11. Maria Ciolac – “Our Home”
  12. Sasha Letty – “Summer of Love”
  13. Irina Kit – “Chain Reaction”
  14. Petronela Donciu & Andreea Portărescu – “We Will Be Legends”
  15. Lanjeron – “Hi Five”
  16. Julia Ilienko feat. Mishel Dar – “Tears”
  17. Catarina Sandu – “Die for You”
  18. Alexandru Cibotaru – “Cine te-a facut să plîngi”
  19. Maxim Zavidia – “Take Control”

20 performances were supposed to act tonight but Geta Burlacu withdrew earlier today due to personal issues.

There was no Semi-Final process in this year’s O Melodie Pentru Europa. After a vote under the 50/50 rule, with a Televote and a Jury Natalia Gordienko emerged as the winner. This artist will hope to continue Moldova’s success in the Contest in recent years, notably with two successive top 10 finishes.

You can take a look at the final scoreboard below:

What do you think of this year’s result?  Will Moldova’s streak continue?

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Estonia, Croatia, Moldova and Iceland – Eurovision 2020 reaction – Reece A.J. Chambers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top