Malta: PBS reveals 2018 national final line-up

16 finalists chosen by a professional panel made up of music and TV professionals in the island will compete for the ticket to Lisbon. 

It is that time of the year, even sooner than ever, that Maltese public broadcaster PBS announced the 16 contestants of next year’s Malta Eurovision Song Contest, the contest that will get to send one of their acts to the Eurovision Song Contest 2018 in May.

Check the full list of the acts that made the cut from the 30 previously announced below:

1Dai LagaAidan
2We Can RunAvenue Sky
3Heart Of GoldBrooke Borg
4TabooChristabelle Borg
5One Step At A TimeDanica Muscat
6Turn It UpDeborah C
7Back to LifeEleanor Cassar
8SupernovasJasmine Abela
9Love RenegadeLawrence Gray
10Call 2morrowMatthew Anthony
11Breaking PointMikhail Attard and Cherylis Camilleri
12RocketMiriana Conte
14Beyond Blue HorizonsRhiannon Micallef
15Song For DadRichard & Joe Micallef
16First TimeTiziana Calleja


Over a month ago and as we have just told a few lines above, PBS first went on to announce 30 entries that had already been proposed to participate in the final, from them all only 16 would make it to the final, that will be most likely taking place in February at either the Mediterranean Conference Center in Valletta or Malta Fairs & Convention Centre in Ta’Qali, as usual.

Several well-known faces among the Maltese music scene and the audience have again decided to give the competition another go despite not being lucky in former years. Will this be their one and only chance to make it to the Eurovision in Lisbon?

Malta is keen to improve their Eurovision 2017 result where Claudia Faniello failed to get through to the final in Kiev with her track Breathlessly.

Check out for more news about Malta’s preparations for MESC in due time, stay tuned!

1 Comment

1 Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    To Top