Eurovision 2014

Lucky seventh-time Sanna Nielsen for Sweden!

Today, for once and for all, the time came for Swedish singer Sanna Nielsen to win Europe’s favourite preselection, Melodifestivalen.  It took her 7 times to achieve it but finally after a 3 year break she managed to enter this year’s contest after SVT penned her to sing Undo, despite declining entering Melodifestivalen again. Subsequently after listening to Undo, she cried her eyes out deciding to accept.

An exciting super-final with 10 brilliant acts was held in Sölna’s Friends Arena, where them all were lucky to sing in front of 30.000 people.

  1. Anton Ewald – Natural
  2. Ellen Benediktson – Songbird
  3. Alcazar – Blame it on the disco
  4. Oscar Zia – Yes we can
  5. Linus Svenning – Bröder
  6. Helena Paparizou – Survivor
  7. YOHIO – To the end
  8. Sanna Nielsen – Undo
  9. Panetoz – Efter solsken
  10. Ace Wilder – Busy doin’ nothing’

International jury gave the maximum to Ace Wilder but it was the televoting who finally decided to award their best mark to Sanna Nielsen, whose last attempt got the 4th place in 2011’s final with I’m In Love. Only 2 points separated one from the other.

1 Comment

1 Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    To Top