Sweden: Melodifestivalen final today!

The most popular Eurovision selection is coming to an end. After four semi-finals and a second chance show Melodifestivalen 2014 ends tonight and Sweden will finally select representative during a show live from Stockholm.

Here are the ten finalists:

  1. Anton Ewald – Natural (John Lundvik) FOURTH SEMI-FINAL
  2. Ellen Benediktson – Songbird (Sharon Vaughn, Johan Fransson, Tim Larsson, Tobias Lundgren) FIRST SEMI-FINAL
  3. Alcazar – Blame It On The Disco (Fredrik Kempe, David Kreuger, Hamed “K-One” Pirouzpanah) FOURTH SEMI-FINAL
  4. Oscar Zia – Yes We Can (Fredrik Kempe, David Kreuger, Hamed “K-One” Pirouzpanah) THIRD SEMI-FINAL
  5. Linus Svenning – Bröder (Fredrik Kempe) SECOND CHANCE
  6. Helena Paparizou – Survivor (Bobby Ljunggren, Henrik Wikström, Karl-Ola Kjellholm, Sharon Vaughn) SECOND CHANCE
  7. YOHIO – To The End (Andreas Johnson, Johan Lyander, Peter Kvint, YOHIO) FIRST SEMI-FINAL
  8. Sanna Nielsen – Undo (Fredrik Kempe, David Kreuger, Hamed “K-One” Pirouzpanah) SECOND SEMI-FINAL
  9. Panetoz – Efter Solsken (Johan Hirvi, Mats Lie Skåre, Nebeyu Baheru, Njol Badjie, Pa Modou Badjie) SECOND SEMI-FINAL
  10. Ace Wilder – Busy Doin’ Nothing (Ace Wilder, Joy Deb, Linnéa Deb) THIRD SEMI-FINAL

The winner will be chosen by a mix of public and jury vote (international jury) during a show which will be broadcasted live from the Friends Arena in Stockholm. Nour El-Refai and Anders Jansson will host the Swedish final aired live on SVT at 20.00 (link 1link 2).

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top