Luca Hänni to represent Switzerland at Eurovision 2019 – Listen to ‘She got me’

Luca Hänni will represent Switzerland at the Eurovision Song Contest 2019 with the song ‘She got me’. SRF has selected its entry for Tel Aviv through an internal selection procedure that featured a 100-member audience panel and 21 international judges. Have a listen below!

In this year’s multi-stage selection process a 100-member audience panel and the 21-member international jury narrowed down the selections received. The Swiss broadcasters SRF, RTS, RSI and RTR also gave the possibility to assign wildcards. The final decision was then made by a split 50/50 vote between the audience panel and jury. In mid-November 2018, there were only five candidates left in the race. The winner was selected after a final evaluation from both, the international and the audience panels.

The international jury members were:

  • Typh Barrow
  • Maria Marcus
  • Leonid Shyrin
  • Mark De Lisser
  • Rennie Mirro
  • Sasha Saedi
  • Alexey Gross
  • Adrienn Zsédenyi
  • Anders Øhrstrøm
  • Deivydas Zvonkus
  • Tinkara Kovac
  • Grzegorz Urban
  • Ovidiu Jacobsen
  • Helga Möller
  • Gore Melian
  • Rafailas Karpis
  • Danielle Spencer
  • Ruth Lorenzo Pascual
  • Argyro Christodoulidou
  • Gordon Groothedde
  • Henrik Johnsson

What do you think about the Swiss choice? Will they come back to the Grand Final after a 4-year absence?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.