Lithuania: Eurovision 2020 candidates revealed

LRT has revealed the name of the 36 hopefuls that will compete at this year’s Lithuanian national selection for the Eurovision Song Contest. The participants will take part in Eurovizijos Atranka 2020, which will kick off on January 11th.

The Lithuanian national selection show will be back on TV in just a few days. This year’s edition sees the returning of some former participants and new performers and bands. 60 applications were sent for consideration, but only 36 have been selected for the TV shows:

  • Abrokenleg „Electric boy“
  • Aika „Paradas“
  • Aistay „Dangus man tu“
  • Aistė Pilvelytė „Everlastingly“
  • Alen Chicco „Somewhere Out There“
  • Andy Vaic „Why why why
  • Antturi „I gotta do“
  • „Baltos varnos“ „Namų dvasia“
  • Bernardas „Dad, don’t be mad at me“
  • Donata „Made of wax“
  • Evgenya Redko „What about us“
  • Gabrielius Vagelis „Tave čia randu“
  • Germantas Skoris „Chemistry“
  • „Glossarium“ „Game over“
  • Indraya „You and I“
  • Justina Žukauskaitė „Breath in“
  • Justinas Lapatinskas „High way story“
  • KaYra „Alligator“
  • Kristina Jure „My Sound of Silence“
  • Lukas Bartaška „Where is that change?“
  • Lukas Norkūnas „Atsiprašyk“
  • Meandi „DRIP“
  • Monika Marija „If I leave“
  • Monique „Make me human“
  • Nombeko Augustė „Reikia man“
  • Petunija „Show Ya“
  • Rokas Povilius „Vilnius calling“
  • Ruslanas Kirilkinas „Soldiers heart“
  • Rūta Loop „We came from sun“
  • Soliaris „Breath“
  • „The Backs“ „Fully“
  • „The Roop“ „On fire“
  • „Twosome“ „Playa“
  • Viktorija Miškūnaitė „The Ocean“
  • Vitalijus Špokaitis „Nemušk savęs“
  • Voldemars Petersons „Wings of freedom“

Among the candidates, we can find two runner-ups, Monika Marija and Aistė Pilvelytė, and other performers that have already taken part in the Lithuanian national selection.

Eurovizijos Atranka 2020 will be made up of a total of six shows aimed to choose the next national entry for Eurovision, three heats, two semifinals and the national final. The six acts with the least amount of votes at the heats will be eliminated. At the semi-finals, the bottom 5 won’t make it through, so the final will have eight acts from which the public and a 5-person jury panel will choose the Lithuanian entry for Rotterdam.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top