Listen to snippets of Spanish national finalist songs

RTVE have released snippets of the entries that will compete to represent Spain at Eurovision 2017. The overall winner will be decided by a mix of public televote and professional jury panel during a national final that will be held in Madrid by the end of February.

Listen to the snippets below:

Leklein‘s song is already released full as she competed at #Eurocasting:

The full line-up for the Spanish final looks as it follows:

  • Leklein – Ouch!! (Winner of #Eurocasting)
  • Mario Jefferson – Spin My Head
  • Maika – Momento Crítico
  • Mirela – Contigo
  • Manel Navarro – Do It For Your Lover
  • Paula Rojo – Lo Que Nunca Fue

At the final of Objetivo Eurovision several artists internally selected will compete to represent Spain, something similar to what RTVE did in 2014 and 2016. However, this year, one of the finalists was chosen externally through #Eurocasting. The other finalists were selected by the broadcaster among professional singers from the Spanish music industry. By using this format, RTVE wanted to give new talents and artists the opportunity to represent their homeland in the biggest European event.

Who do you want to represent Spain in Kyiv? Let us know in comments below!

About Belén García (Spain)

Belén García (Spain)

My name is Belén. I’m a musician and English teacher from Spain.

I have been following Eurovision since I was only 11 and the junior version since the beginning (expert of this contest). I love Eurovision because I love discovering new songs every year.

Before ESC+Plus, I have been part of very well-known websites about (Junior) Eurovision. Apart from writing, I love taking professional photos, designing and editing videos, I’m very creative!

I have already traveled to Eurovision and Junior Eurovision a few times and I highly recommend it! =)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Send this to friend