Junior Eurovision

Kejtlin Gjata will represent Albania at Junior Eurovision 2022

Kejtlin has been selected to represent Albania by winning the 6th edition of the Junior Fest with the song “Pakëz diell”

Kejtlin Gjata has been selected by RTSH to represent Albania at Junior Eurovision 2022 next December in Yerevan, Armenia. The winning song that Kejtlin will defend has been “Pakëz diell” (A little sun), composed by Edri Muça while the author of the lyrics is Kejtlin Gjata itself. Erta Jonuzi with “Premtim” came in 3rd place and Dea Amoniku with “Nuk jemi lodër per asnjëri” took the 2nd prize. The theme has been selected by a popular jury present at the gala. Among its members were Kejsi Tola (Albania 2009) and Anna Gjebrea, who represented Albania in the last edition of Junior Eurovision.

The Junior Fest 2022 has been broadcast this afternoon in the prime time of the RTSH, where we have known how the theme “Pakëz diell sounds as well as the remaining 17 songs participating in the children’s contest. You can see the performance of the selected song below:

The Junior singer comes from the coastal city of Durrës, Albania, where she loves to write poetry and paint. She spends a lot of time by the sea and enjoys being close to nature.

These were the 18 songs, with their respective artists, authors, and lyricists, who competed in the Junior Fest to choose to represent Albania in Junior Eurovision 2022 next December in Yerevan:

Armela KostaNdriçoEdmond Rrapi, Sandër Mara
Armela ShaneShqipëria imeMiron Kotani, Isidor Koti
Ajshel ZykollariSyhëna rozaliDiana Ziu, Mimoza Bici
Alesia UruçiQyteti imFlamur Shehu
Biornis MaxhallakuEmocione për dy zemraYlli Kalaja, Aulon Kalaja
Dea AmonikuNuk jemi lodër per asnjëriEdmond Zhulali, Zhuliana Jorganxhi
Dea AmonikuDilematErgys Pirani, Eriona Rushiti
Ejza HoxhaPlot ëndrra jetën e duaPetrit Tërkuçi, Mimoza Tola
Erta JonuziPremtimEriona Rushiti
Irsa MashiDua të besojRoland Guli, Meri Guli
Kei PiqaniShoqja ime më e mirëPetro Piqani, Kei Piqani
Keit HitajYjet e shpresësAulon Naçi, Anila Toto
Kejtlin GjataPakëz diellEndri Muça, Kejtlin Gjata
Melodi HetaBalerinë do bëhemPetrit Sinamati
Noemi PjetraSimfoniStine Records, Anila Gavaçi
Sara ElshaniAdoleshentëtJetmir Mehmedaj, Suela Takaj
Sindi ZekaBotë bardheziElvis Peçi
Viola BeshiriQielli i moshës simeYlli Ramzoti, Agim Bajrami


Albania debuted at the Junior Festival in 2012 with a disappointing last position. After two years of rest, in 2015 the country returns to the contest uninterruptedly until 2019. With quite discreet results in his six attempts, highlighting his fifth position (his best historical position) in 2015 by the hand of Mishela Rapo and his “Dambaje“. In the rest of the participations, they obtained 12th place, two 13th, a 14th, and two 17th places in the classifications.

In the last edition, the country was represented by the popular Anna Gjebrea and her dance ‘Stand By You‘, which after conquering the jury of the national preselection Junior Fest, took 14th place and 84 points in the final classification of Paris. Will the country manage to improve the result this year?


The Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2022 will be held in Yerevan, Armenia, next Sunday, December 11. With the slogan ‘Spin the Magic’, the Karen Demirchyan Complex will be responsible for hosting the show in which various artists aged between 9 and 14 years from different countries in Europe will fight to take the coveted crystal microphone, a trophy that accredits the victory in the children’s Eurofestival.

The organization of the show by the Armenian public television ARMTV comes after the victory of Malena and her “Qami Qami on the stage of Paris on December 19, awakening a collective euphoria throughout her homeland and making the whole country face with great enthusiasm and responsibility the challenge of organizing the festival, which promises to be more special than ever given that this 2022 celebrates its 20th anniversary. It will not be the first time that Armenia hosts an edition of Junior Eurovision, having had the opportunity to do so in 2011, also at the Karen Demirchyan Complex.

Finally, there are 16 European televisions that have confirmed their participation in the festival and will spin the magic (and its luck) in Yerevan, after the ambition and efforts of the organization to have the largest final number of participants, with the aim that this twentieth edition of the children’s contest is remembered as one of the most spectacular of its history. Little by little, we are getting to know more names of the selected artists. Who will be the winner this year?

🇦🇱 Albania (RTSH)Kejtlin Gjata
🇦🇲 Armenia (AMPTV) – TBA
🇪🇸 Spain (RTVE)Carlos Higes
🇫🇷 France (France TV) – TBA
🇬🇪Georgia (GPB)Mariam Bigvava
🇮🇪 Ireland (TG4)Sophie Lennon
🇮🇹 Italy (RAI) – TBA
🇰🇿 Kazakhstan (Khabar Agency)David Charlin

🇲🇰 North Macedonia (MKRTV)Lara e Irina
🇲🇹 Malta (PBS)Gaia Gambuzza
🇵🇱 Poland (TVP)Laura Bączkiewicz
🇵🇹 Portugal (RTP)Nicolas Alves
🇬🇧 United Kingdom (BBC) – TBA
🇷🇸 Serbia (RTS)Katarina Savić
🇳🇱 The Netherlands (AVROTROS)Luna
🇺🇦 Ukraine (UA: PBC)Zlata Dzyunka

Junior Eurovision

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.