Junior Eurovision

Junior Eurovision: Ukraine announces national candidates, final on August 25

Ukrainian Broadcaster NTU has just announced the 10 participants that will compete to represent Ukraine in the upcoming Junior Eurovision Song Contest, that will be held in Georgia. This morning, live auditions have been held in the NTU headquarters in Kiev, where 27 semifinalists have performed their songs in a 4 hours long show.

After all the songs have been performed, the jury, composed by Sofia Rol, Svitlana Tarabarova, Valentyn Koval, Rozhden and Viktor Knysh, has announced which 10 singers will fight to defend the Ukrainian flag next fall:

  1. Veronika Kovalenko – “In My Dream”
  2. Sofia Lozina – “I believe”
  3. Sofia Bondarenko – “Music of your soul“
  4. Darina Halycka – “Angels”
  5. Duet Glamurchik – “Where are you and me”
  6. Sofia Shkidchenko – “Yo de ley ”
  7. Polina Ryzhak – “On Your Way”
  8. Anastasiya Baginska – “Do not stop”
  9. Fedir Sklyarenko – “Come on, sing”
  10. Nina Boikova – “Dream Is Near”

The National Final will be held on the 25th of August and it will be broadcast on YouTube. You can watch the semi-final again here:


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top