Junior Eurovision

16 countries confirmed for Junior Eurovision 2017

EBU has just revealed the official list of countries that will take part at this year’s Junior Eurovision. 16 countries will compete on November 26 at the Eurovision children edition:

  • Albania (RTSH)
  • Armenia (AMPTV)
  • Australia (ABC)
  • Belarus (BRTC)
  • Cyprus (CyBC)
  • FYR Macedonia (MKRTV)
  • Georgia (GPB)
  • Ireland (TG4)
  • Italy (RAI)
  • Malta (PBS)
  • Poland (TVP)
  • Portugal (RTP)
  • Russia (RTR)
  • Serbia (RTS)
  • The Netherlands (AVROTROS)
  • Ukraine (UA:PBC)

Portugal, the winner of the Eurovision Song Contest 2017, joins the competition after a 10 year absence. Whereas, Bulgaria and Israel have withdrawn from Junior Eurovision.

Stay tuned for more fresh information and changes made for the upcoming Junior Eurovision edition!

What do you think about this year’s participating countries?

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your different Eurovision site! Daily news, interviews, videos, polls, games, exclusive reports and new features.

© Copyright 2018, All Rights Reserved. | Powered by ESCplus

To Top