Junior Eurovision Junior Eurovision 2019 Ireland

Junior Eurovision: Irish final line-up revealed

TG4 has just broadcast the semifinal of their national selection show Junior Eurovision Éire. Three candidates have been selected to compete in the next week’s final, which will also be aired prerecorded.

The Irish national selection for Junior Eurovision is coming close to the final. Today, after four heats, the broadcaster aired the semifinal, which, as well as the other shows, was recorded a few days ago. You can find the list of semifinalists below:

  • Arabella Dolan
  • Anna Kearney
  • Alison McGrath
  • Caoimhe McBride
  • Savannah Phoenix-Munroe
  • Seisear Séiseach
  • Skye Murphy Darrer
  • Orla McDermott

The finalists were selected by a professional jury panel made up of Gráinne Bleasdale, Chris Greene, and this week’s guest judge Niamh Kavanagh.

Today’s show featured a new format in which the performers were divided into two groups of four. The winner of each group automatically qualified for the final, while the third finalist was chosen after a battle between two of the candidates that hadn’t made it to the final in the first part of the show. So, after the all these rounds, the line-up for the Irish final is as it follows:

  • Anna Kearney (Group 1 winner)
  • Savannah Phoenix-Munroe (Group 2 winner)
  • Orla McDermott (Sing-off winner)

Next week, we will know who will wave the Irish flag at Junior Eurovision 2019. The winner is now working on the song she will perform in Gliwice, as this year’s national selection was only aimed to select the singer.

Who do you want to represent Ireland at Junior Eurovision?

Junior Eurovision

One thought on “Junior Eurovision: Irish final line-up revealed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.