Junior Eurovision: Belarussian finalists announced!

More than 40 submissions were received by BTRC but only 10 candidates have made it to the national final for Junior Eurovision:

  1. Ensemble “Zaranak”
  2. Ruslan Aslanov
  3. Zinaida Kupriyanovich
  4. Angelina Vasilevskaya
  5. Group “Neskuchniy Vozrast” (Age оf jolly)
  6. Elizaveta Kozak & Elena Tovstik
  7. Elizaveta Muravyova
  8. Aleksandr Makhanko
  9. Maria Novik
  10. Maria Magilinaya

Ensemble “Zaranak” already took part at the Belarussian national selection for Junior Eurovision 2012 with the song “Vot Tak!”, when last year’s representative Nadezhda Misyakova was part of the band. Ruslan Alslanov competed a year later performing “Zvyozdy Zovut”. Maria Novik took part at the Belarussian selection back in 2011 with the song “Solnechnaya pesenka”.

It seems Belarusian representative at Eurovision 2015 Uzari is behind the songs to be performed by Maria Novik and Elizaveta Muravyova.

The qualifiers have been decided by a professional jury after the live auditions held earlier today in the BTRC studios, where four dozens of junior singers were assessed. The official announcement took place during this evening’s news and later on the official web-site of the broadcaster.



Watch the news report and a gallery of today’s auditions below:


The Belarussian national final is set on August 21 and it will be broadcasted live on the TV channel “Belarus 1″. The winner of the show will represent Belarus at Junior Eurovision 2015 in Sofia (Bulgaria).


Stay tuned for more information coming from Belarus!



    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    To Top