Junior Eurovision Junior Eurovision 2022 Armenia Netherlands

Junior Eurovision 2022: Four Dutch acts will compete for a ticket to Yerevan

AVROTROS has revealed which four acts are going to compete to represent the Netherlands in the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2022 in Yerevan, Armenia.

A mixed group of contestants

The Dutch broadcaster AVROTROS has decided on letting one soloist and three groups compete for the ticket to go to Junior Eurovision 2022. There is a boyband, a girl group, a soloist, and a mixed gender group that might go to the upcoming contest in Armenia. It did not happen before that the selection commission of the AVROTROS went for this type of selection.

JESC 2022 - Finalists 2022

Which Dutch acts are going to compete?

The four acts that are going to battle it out in the Dutch national final are:

  • Eva, Kayleigh, Larissa, and Lemay (girl group)
  • Joep, Lois, Noor, and Sam (mixed group)
  • Luna (soloist)
  • Danny, Kaey, Luuk, Thijs, and Thomas (boyband)

All four of these acts will compete with a song that is especially written for them. The Dutch national final will be on September 24th 2022 in the RTM Stage Rotterdam.

JESC 2023 - Rotterdam RTM Stage
Source: bowieconcert.nl, RTM Stage Rotterdam

Junior Eurovision 2022

The Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2022 will take place in Yerevan, the capital city of Armenia, after this country came in first last year when Armenian Malena competed with the song “Qami, Qami”. This year’s Junior Eurovision will be held on December 11th 2022.

Junior Eurovision

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.