Italy: Sanremo final tonight!

The final of Sanremo will take place today and the winner will have the chance to represent Italy at the Eurovision Song Contest 2015!

Tonight, the 16 artists from the Campioni Category (Eurovision candidates) who qualified from yesterday’s semi-final will perform their original songs once again.

  1. Lorenzo Fragola – Siamo uguali
  2. Irene Grandi – Un vento senza nome
  3. Il Volo – Grande amore
  4. Marco Masini – Che giorno è
  5. Nina Zilli – Sola
  6. Bianca Atzei – Il solo al mondo
  7. Moreno – Oggi ti parlo così
  8. Annalisa – Una finestra tra le stelle
  9. Malika Ayane – Adesso e qui (Nostalgico presente)
  10. Chiara – Straordinario
  11. Dear Jack – Il mondo esplode tranne noi
  12. Nek – Fatti avanti amore
  13. Nesli – Buona fortuna amore
  14. Alex Britti – Un attimo importante
  15. Grazia Di Michele e Platinette – Io sono una finestra
  16. Gianluca Grignani – Sogni infranti

The winner will be decided through two voting rounds. During the first one, the 16 qualifiers will perform their original songs again and the three most voted songs according to a mix of public televote (40%), professional jury (30%) and audience (30%) will make it to the second round. During the second round, the selected three artists will perform again and the winning artist of the 65th Sanremo Festival will be chosen by a mix of jury, televote and audience.

The winner will have the chance to represent Italy at Eurovision 2015. However, if the winner declines the invitation, the Italian hopeful for Vienna would be selected among the other candidates.

The show will be hosted by Carlo Conti, Arisa, Emma (ESC 2014) and Rocío Muñoz and it will be broadcasted live on RAI 1 and RAI Radio at 20.30 CET.

You can watch the final of Sanremo here: link 1 – link 2 – link 3


eurovision, Eurovision 2015, Italy, National Final

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.