Gromee feat. Lukas Meijer will fly the Polish flag at Eurovision 2018

Gromee feat. Lukas Meijer has just won Krajowe Eliminacje 2018 and will represent Poland at the Eurovision Song Contest. They will perform the song ‘Light Me Up’ in the Second Semi-Final on 10th May.

Ten candidates competed in the 2018 Polish final:

  1. Saszan – „Nie chcę ciebie mniej”
  2. Monika Urlik – „Momentum”
  3. Isabel Otrebus – „Delirium”
  4. Ifi Ude – „Love is stronger”
  5. Future Folk – „Krakowiacy i górale”
  6. Gromee feat. Lukas Meijer – „Light me up”
  7. Marta Gałuszewska – „Why don’t we go”
  8. Pablosson – „Sunflower”
  9. Maja Hyży – „Skin”
  10. Happy Prince – „Don’t let go”

A 50/50 combination of public televoting and the voting of a professional jury panel, made up of Maryla Rodowicz, Jan Borysewicz, Tabb, Stefano Terrazzino and Kasia Moś, decided the winner of the Polish final for Eurovision 2018.

You can check the scoreboard below:

The show saw some former Eurovision representatives perform on stage. The winner of the 2015 competition Måns Zelmerlöw was a guest of the show, along with the last year’s Polish entrant Kasia Moś and Blue Café (Eurovision 2004).

What do you think about the Polish choice?

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top